PART#9: Proved Reasons, Facts & Figures, how Steem Can Replace Bitcoin as #1 Cryptocurrency by 2022!!!! #findings #facts #figures #reality #crypto # bitcoin #steem #rise #value #higher #blockchain #future #predictions.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

what-is-steemit-about-700x450.jpg
This is it's a crazy amount of innovation on Steem. All of this innovation is funded through a system that's I think the first of its kind on Steem called delegation. If you're familiar with other cryptocurrencies, steem is a proof of a delegated proof of stake blockchain on Steem that means, you've got proof of stake which means that the amount of steem you put in, you're vesting pool or you power up gives you all of your rewards as essentially someone who staked their cryptocurrency on the Steem blockchain that means I've got something like a hundred plus thousand steem power today that means I've given that 100,000 steem into the vesting pool. I can't immediately withdraw it. I have to power it down in exchange for that I get voting power so when I go to vote on a post, if you looked at the busy org it says my votes worth $84, I can make 10 of those a day that means I have the ability because of my steak and the delegations which I'll explain in a minute my account has the ability to up vote 840 dollars a day on Steem that makes holding steem in powered up steem power an extremely valuable thing to have if I had the same amount of steem. I think, I've got like three hundred thousand dollars steem today that's powered up in the steem power if I had that much in Bitcoin, I wouldn't get anything out of it. I'd literally
have it sitting there my wallet doing nothing. I'd be taking all the risk of losing access to my wallet and then never being able to get my Bitcoin back. I'd be taking all the risks of holding that much but I'd be getting almost nothing back for it.

On Steem my $300,000 worth of steem today allows me to either pay myself hundreds of dollars a day, if I wanted to just by uploading my post. It allows me to pay other people hundreds of dollars a day, without it costing me anything because the more power you have the more influence you get over who gets the new steem that's created on Steem unlike other block chains the majority of steem that's paid out as we can see on Steemit.com. It's just learned the majority of steem is paid out on Steem goes to authors that means everyone who's blogging on the steem blockchain the majority sixty five point nine percent of the new steem that's created goes to authors 16.9% goes to the up voters that means people up voting posts giving other people money get back sixteen percent of new steem. People commenting get four percent 8% Spade in interest and then the witnesses, essentially, the miners only get five percent compared to other block chains where the miners get almost everything that's a ninety five percent difference versus most other block chains holding steem power pays really well especially when we combine it with delegation and this means that holding steem power is becoming the it already is for me but
people are starting to learn holding steem power and delegating it or using it every day is by far the best way to earn income holding cryptocurrency holding a Bitcoin in a wallet by comparison is worse almost nothing holding three on there thousand dollars of steem powered up delegated your voting BOTS for me is worth about a hundred dollars a day in payouts now if I had 300,000 in Bitcoin.

I'd get nothing and I'd take risk on the price going up and down at the current price of steem my hundred and sixteen or what 18 whatever a thousand steem power pays me a hundred dollars a day in liquid rewards. I can cash out you do that by either voting off, you can vote your own posts up, you can vote other people posts up and earn or you can delegate to a voting bot. I've got a tutorial showing how and why to delegate steem power when we power steem up it essentially it gives us this influence over the Steem blockchain in terms of where the new steems being created and who the new witnesses or top Witnesses are when we delegate our steem power what we do is give up our voting rights not for witnesses. We give it up just for posts so what we can do is delegate our steem power to a voting bot and the earnings on my voting bot have been between 20 to 60% APR in steem that's not considering the price going up of steem that means the average earnings have probably been 30% that means, you delegate to my bot a hundred thousand steem power.

You're likely to earn thirty thousand steem within a year of that delegation now imagine if you had a hundred Bitcoin and you earned 30 Bitcoin by holding that in your wallet for one year that's what's happening on Steem right now today and this is fairly new and the price of steem has been consistently going up since this delegation of voting BOTS and there's even a new system which you don't even have to delegate to a voting bot you can directly essentially interact with the author Dan and this is how I was talking about voting BOTS getting the top of trending page basically the people like me and that have even more have that have lots of steem power have a powerful vote. We can essentially trade our vote for a direct payment because the user getting that vote both gets rewards and as the potential to get more readers and then just for holding steem power.

Steemit follow me image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @momimalhi! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11