Binance and Euros - The Wrong Direction?

I've been reading the news about binance's announcement that they plan to have a EUR fiat gateway by the end of 2018.

I can't help but think it's a mistake. Binance does great largely because it has so much freedom. I think that a lot of that freedom will be curtailed once it lets fiat in the door.

I do think we need more ways to get fiat into crypto. Right now I am struggling with coinbase's account limits and a couple other exchanges have been sitting on my verification docs for over a year. It's total amateur hour out there.

With binance in particular though, I think they'd be better off being of crypto, by crypto, and for crypto.

Besides, the revolution won't begin until we are actually accounting and transacting in crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78