Is Mike Novogratz Reading My Blog?

Way back when I called the short term crypto bottom in this post:

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@nealmcspadden/crypto-capitulation

I also mentioned my vision of crypto as an asset class being worth 10-20 Trillion USD:

Narrow money is currently around $90 Trillion USD for the world. That means cash, bank accounts, and other things that can be used as cash quickly.

If the vision of a cryptocurrency future with a farmer in Africa buying goats in crypto from his cell phone and a mother in Tokyo buying groceries with her crypto wallet becomes reality, then I think a reasonable valuation for the crypto market as a whole is in the neighborhood of $10 to $20 trillion USD.

Personally, I think the fundamental advantages of crypto over fiat will win out in the long run. The freedom it allows the individual from national and international banking cartels will be recognized over time.

I don't know how much time. I don't know which crypto will win in the market. I don't know how hard the various governments of the world will crack down on crypto when they realize their power to control is being eroded as they lose control of the money supply.

I do know that I expect a general market cap return of 40x to 80x from current levels.

And recently the crypto-sphere has been all abuzz with Novogratz's prediction of 20 trillion USD.

So is he reading my blog? Well... probably not.

His reasoning is a bit different than mine, and I think it's just further evidence that different people can come to similar conclusions because the internal logic to the proposition is sound.

Does this mean that 20 trillion absolutely will be reached? No. Anything can happen, but I think it is pretty likely.

The big question is when.

Even with the CFTC saying crypto might be a modern miracle the key remains adoption and use. We're still a bunch of nerds who are trying to wake up the rest of the 99% of the population who are using antique money.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My sources say no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Betteridge's law of headlines
Betteridge's law of headlines is an adage that states: "Any headline that ends in a question mark can be answered by the word no." It is named after Ian Betteridge, a British technology journalist, although the principle is much older. As with similar "laws" (e.g., Murphy's law), it is intended to be humorous rather than the literal truth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85