How safe is it to keep hodling?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

One year price chat for Btc 


When the The crypto market started coming down gradually last year ending of December, the preaching was, "hodl", "don't panic sell". When the market when below $12k, they said, "we may never see Bitcoin this cheap again", "accumulate more". 

People bought the dip. But guess what? The dip can now be comfortably called an all time high. No one expected cryptocurrency market to just keep going high with going through some corrections, however, this year until now is not just experiencing correction, but a constant down trend. And it has not been an easy one for any hodler. At least traders seem not to have suffered as much loss as those hodling. 

What exactly am I trying to say? I don't even know. I'm not whale. I don't have much Crypto in my possession, but watching the little I have go down by over 65% is not a funny experience. Yet, there could still be hope. As at this time last year, one Bitcoin was just around $3k and it went up to about $19k before the year was over. 

Should we sell to protect what is left? What if it goes up? Should we learn trading so we can at least run to tether or USD when it starts coming down? Or should we just hodl? 

Your opinion will be much appreciated by me and a lot of others. 

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable,

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.

@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me. 

Sort:  

Everything is changing. I think you should have a good attitude! Don't be too greedy, just accept it when you see it!

Great Post 😆

Someone is really scared here😂😂, my bad I don't hold enough cash to buy, now is a good time to accumulate btc and the other shitcoin eth.

Lol! I'm not scared.

It makes no sense to sell now dear, not with prices so low - except you either need the money or have lost all faith in crypto.

Keep Hodling, nobody loves seeing their portfolio wiped off but sometimes the investment game also means you show blind faith in where you want to go.

You gotta believe in a rebound

I understand you perfectly well. Thanks very much for your contribution.

Don't know how safe it is to hodl but have no other option than this. What do you suggest?

Posted using Partiko Android

I have both options, just thinking of the best. Thanks for your comment here.

I have both options,
Just thinking of the best. Thanks
For your comment here.

                 - ogoowinner


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Well looking at the price of 2017 seems like we are back at the same point where btc lift off occurred

Yes. But we all know last year's spike was partly due to the pumping of tether into the market.

Proof of strong hand steemian. HODL your crypto. Trade if you know what you doing. Since I am newbee I stick with #steem. SDB to the moon.
Peace

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol lol! Steem is a good project to invest in.

very good posts. good luck always in steemit business

Hello,is tgere anyway we could connect?

either on telegram,discord any where u'd ljke

I'm ogoowinner on discord. You can reach me there.

How about this u find? me on fb @shawn iyiolapo otto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86