Excited about BLOXPO tomorrow!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends!


I am so excited about the BLOXPO conference that is taking place in Stockholm this Thursday! If you know Ivan on Tech, he and his team are the main organisers of the event.

The Speakers


There will be over thousand attendees (including yours truly), and some very interesting people will make appearance as keynote speakers and panelists. Among them:

  • Ivan Liljeqvist (aka Ivan on Tech),
  • Richard Heart,
  • Larry Sanger (a co-founder of Wikipedia and CIO of Everipedia),
  • Per Bolund (Sweden’s minister for financial markets),
    …and many more (check their website to see the complete list).

The Agenda


There will be three stages and lots of parallel tracks such as Blockchain 101, Investments & Entrepreneurship, Energy, Decentralized World, Data Ownership & Regulation, Media & Travel. I have a pretty clear idea of which session I want to attend before lunch: an opening ceremony MC’ed by Ivan, a talk on how to develop dApps (because that’s the area to which I am shifting my professional career in the coming months to become a Blockchain developer), a talk on the future of public blockchains with ChromaWay

However, I feel split about which events I should attend after lunch. I am interesting in listening to a panel talk about Blockchain & Politics with Swedish MP’s and the minister for financial markets. And I really want to hear Larry Sanger’s talk about decentralising knowledge and how Everipedia will approach this task. And then there are talks about investing in crypto assets and entrepreneurship in the Blockchain space that I’m interested in. But there are also presentations about decentralising energy systems and green mining, the former being part of my professional background (I’ve worked with climate and energy issues for years) and the latter being one of my current activities in this space. And then there’s a track about media & travel and how Blockchain can disrupt those industries. This is something that I’d like to do more here on Steem, so I want to catch those talks too.

Help!


You see, it is really difficult to choose which sessions to attend. Can you please help me in the comments section below? What would you choose personally, if you were in my shoes? Summary of which sessions and topics would you like to find on my blog later? And, finally, are you possibly coming to BLOXPO in Stockholm tomorrow? In that case: let’s meet up!

I am heading to Uppsala this afternoon after work, as it’s much closer to Stockholm than the town where I currently live. I will sleep there, so that I don’t have to get up extremely early tomorrow morning. After the conference I will try to catch up with folks from the SEO industry who are having their convention in Stockholm these days too. Many of them are active or interested in the crypto space, so it’ll be cool to chat with them about those things and share my impressions from the BLOXPO. And then in the evening there will be an after-party at a Japanese place downtown, with an open bar, entertainment and – hopefully – many interesting conversations in a relaxed and informal environment.

Please let me know if you are going to be there too – and I hope to meet you in person tomorrow!




Sort:  

Attend all the sessions! Including the afterparty! That's just me not being very helpful, hehe. Still, attend as many as you can. Wish I could join some of these! Have fun and give us some solid updates.

Enjoy the afterparty!

Teehee

Thank you, mate! You always give the best advice, hehe!.. Wish you were here, it would be even more fun then! ;)

excellent!! by the way, the markets..(see latest) are getting READY to make some folks happy...be well.

Thank you, @yankee-statman. Yes, I share your view on the markets. I’ve just stocked up on Ether and EOS and bought the market (via a couple of ICONOMI’s funds), so I’m fully prepared to feel happy soon! ;))

I hope bloxpo conferences will be success and blockchain technology and cryptocurrency will be spread around the world, many acehnese people also live in Stockholm Sweden, thank you very much for your sharing, success always for you brother @oleg326756

I do hope you have a great time on your meeting tomorrow! :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74