Metaverse (ETP) Now More Profitable than ETH to Mine

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

metaverse3.jpg

If you haven't heard of Metaverse (ETP) by now, it's definitely a blockchain project that is worth checking out. The leader, Eric Gu, has a lot of ambitious plans for the project.

I won't be going into a great amount of detail on the ETP white paper and plans so much on this article today because I've already covered that in the past. What I will be talking about is how much more profitable it's been than Ethereum to mine over the last several weeks.

About a month ago, I realized I was getting lower hashrates on some of my GPU's I use for mining. I really hadn't been happy mining ethereum lately anyway because the payouts were getting further and further apart and the price just kept dropping. That's when I headed over to www.whatttomine.com and checked out the most profitable coin at the time.

whattomine.png

Metaverse was at the top of the list, so I did a little bit of reading on the project and thought I would give it a try. I found a pool on etp.sandpool.org that only had around 100 miners on it at the time. In the first 24 hours of mining, we had already found a few blocks and had been paid out a few times. This was really exciting because our payouts were around 8 days apart for ethereum.

etppool.png

Another great thing about mining ETP is that I'm actually finding blocks all the time. I mined ETH for over 9 months and never found one block! I'm not sure if that's just bad luck or what. Now I'm usually finding at least a few blocks every day.

ETP has also been one of the top performers on CMC moving from rank 120 down in the 60's over the last few weeks. It's been one of the top performers in this recent market slump as well.

I used some of the ETP I had mined to create a SMT for veterans for fun. I don't have any ambitious plans for the coin but I have already disbursed over 4,000,000 of the 20,400,000 tokens to some of the veterans I know.

The wallet has a built in staking feature which can provide up to 20% returns based on a the production of blocks over time. I locked up 50 ETP for about 1 year, so when I get it back I'll have 60 ETP. Very exciting project for miners and investors! Do check it out.

Rakkasan.jpgvet tag.png

VetWitnesses.jpg

Sort:  

I guess it's time to read up on it =)

Congratulations @rakkasan84! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rakkasan84! You have received a personal award!

Steemit Veterans
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71