Coinbase Card

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

Earlier today, I saw on Twitter that Coinbase is releasing a Visa Debit card, here in the UK!

Sure, this isn't the first Crypto debit card around, but like Coinbase or not, they are one of the most mainstream platforms to buy Crypto.

So this is good news, because it means it's another step closer to mass adoption!

The first 1000 people who sign up get it for free, so I decided to sign up for one.

@firepower did a more extensive post about it here, if you want to learn more about it.


I have to say the app to sign up wasn't working very well, I was on it for half an hr and it kept showing errors. So I did give up at one point.

But I tried again after a while, and it finally went through ok!

So... there we have it! I will definitely try it out when it arrives.

What are your thoughts? Would you get one?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great that you’ve managed to sign up for one, @redrica. I should really do the same, even if I won’t be back home in the UK for a few months.
Keep us updated with your experience of using it, when it finally arrives!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I guess you are given the rare opportunity to be among the 1,000

I'm not sure if I'd get one or not @redrica. Seems to me you'd have to be on top of the crypto markets to use it successfully.

I'll be interested to hear how you get on with it though. 😍

Personally I would not trust coinbase. But have been using Wirex for about a year now and it's rather good https://wirexapp.com/r/vibeof100monkeys Their cards are free foe everyone 💯🐒

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.972 which ranks you at #1184 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That's really COOL you are selected in top 1000 people. 👍😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13