Great News today, The rollercoaster in cryptocurrency markets continues!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)
What? great news the crypto market
is going up & down like a YoYo
in the hand of someone doing tricks.

images_334.jpg You got it!

I'm happy because today there was a tiny bounce up on the big boys in the market and the people who understood what I told them a week ago should have cleaned up extra like I did this morning!

When they saw this!

For more background, If you didn't read this article from 6 days ago I wrote,
read the article! now! images_208.jpg
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@richatvns/cryptocurrency-investment-for-those-who-don-t-want-to-day-trade-the-safest-way-to-invest-in-the-market
and my earlier article on:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@richatvns/reality-for-cryptocurrency-market-volatility-why-it-will-continue-this-year-simple-and-clear-reasons

So what happened to make me so giddy like a child waiting for santa claus? merryxmas.jpg

separatorline.jpg
Hold your horses, read my disclaimer first: I am not a licensed investment advisor, an economist or Journalist. These are just personal observations and thoughts, Essentially I am a pundit and have taken positions in some of the things I talk about...
separatorline.jpg
Alright on to the story...

Just before I was going to bed this evening I decided to check out how the cryptocurrency market was doing as a whole.

Contrary to belief even though I'm heavily into bunch of different Altcoins, some ICOs, Arbitrage, day trading and building projects on the blockchain... I do not have the market up 24-7 near me every day and do not check if constantly if not actively trading. After all there is life beyond investment and business... I love Poker, Cooking, Watching Sports, the companionship of the fairer sex, movies, reading, diy projects, mentoring, and politics.

So when I saw the top 20 crypto currencies (except for Tether) were all up vs. USD.
yeseverythingup.png

That's huge 70% of the market capitalization was up just by looking at 19 of the top 20 and only 2 currencies in the top 100 were down! Obviously the USD must have taken a dive...

Thank you Trump for underlining the value of America abroad.gopswamp.jpg

market24hr.png
That's market up almost 20% in 24 hours from invariable weekend dips crypto markets seem to go through!

Of course anyone watching the market knows ETC/ETH is still lagging behind Bitcoin and Litecoin, because it is getting pressure from other contract enabling coins and is showing strain about the faster blockchains out there. So Etherum is correcting a smaller ratio against btc. As bitcoin adjusts its ratio against the whole market.

etherum.png
But I did not care because I was hedged against that because I had C20 so I went to look at and was surprised to see it was only selling at $1.20

cryptomarketprice.png

Which based on the previous days price was way off...It should have at least been at $!.24 based (up from $!.20 from 48 hrs earlier)

So I went to see what the underlying assets were worth on the Crypto20 site.....
c20price.png
Hold on the underlying coins are worth more than the index coin and I can just buy them on the exchange and sell them back immediately and make a profit!?! Are you kidding me....I can sell my remaining ETC even and move into the rest of the top 20 and actually trade into better performers without much work?

What did I do.....Moved my ether to my Hitbtc account and got 1540 crypto20.
mytransactionsthismorning.png

happyuser1.jpgat about $1.205 each
I could liquidate right then on the crypto20.com for $75 profit immediately.
tokenliquidationvalue.png
But the reality is essentially I look at it as me getting out etherum a little more and moving into the market through c20 at a 4% discount!!!
Why because what it's made up as:
c20assetbreakdown.png
assetdistribution.png

So why was this exploit there?

C20 is not on the major exchanges, What IDEX isn't a major exchange...YES IT IS NOT A MAJOR EXCHANGE BECAUSE THEY HAVE NOT ACCEPTED A NEW ACCOUNT SINCE EARLY JANUARY. And HitBTC is slow and small volume wise.
Based on the assets that C20 owns the underlying currencies should go up and down with the market if they were able to be traded by a wider market....

But guess what THEY ARE NOT! I said that volatility would create none classic arbitrage opportunities, and this is one.
essentially the fund runners become another exchange for the value of the coins and you can arbitrage them.

Buy in one place and sell on the other. Like I just did.

Look at these 2 graphs not the last 1/2 day (and where else they differ going up or down)....
marketcap5days.png

c205days.png
Note the second chart is the price of c20 on the exchanges, (note how little the volume has been).
But the first chart the the market capitalization is closer to the real value of true c20 coins underlying assets value. Because humans buy and sell coins the underlying value gets discounted...

Fortunately there those speculates and trade C20 and other currencies without knowing what they are about, and sell where they did not need to. The people I bough from today were uniformed idiots, they could have taken the c20 I bought from them, not sold it on hitbtc (paying a commission) and just disbursed it on c20 getting at least $75 more in ETC then I paid them.

THOSE 2 CHARTS, SHOULD HAVE MATCHED AND WHEN they don't in a large way its an immediate buy opportunity....NO INDICATOR LINES, TRENDS OR OTHER SPECIAL ANALYSIS IS AND WILL BE NEEDED IN THE FUTURE.

Why am I telling everyone about this? Because shortly when c20 gets on a big exchange this won't happen.
bizach.jpg & this is only 1 of 1000s of Altcoin exploits available.

Follow me and get a lot more good stuff and info!
followmesteampower.jpg

Sort:  

did you read my article on volatility?idontknwwhthappaned.jpg

I though "good news! Steem has stayed strong?"
CRying...

steem will come back...
but there is a big problem I'm going to write an article on....
that will scare us!

that coming soon....follow me for the news!

images_026.png

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin8303.490$8.0%-13.46%
C20CRYPTO201.228$12.1%-25.69%
ETCEthereum Classic17.026$11.39%-19.48%
LTCLitecoin155.054$7.37%-16.79%
USDTTether0.997$-0.42%-0.46%

thanks for info!
thumbsupcolor.jpg

Congratulations @richatvns, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1628 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7020.91. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

keep it coming!

This post has received a 12.11 % upvote from @boomerang.

I appreciate it!
steemitbanner.jpg

entrys everyone i guess

glad you like the article

Hi, nice and post with a lot of information. If you want to add a tool for your daily analysis of cryptomarkets , i can recommend https://coingossip.club/#rsubmission_cryptocurrency_daily to check what coin is getting attention right now and how the attention changes :)
Greetings from Germany :)

I will defiantly take a look and review...
thanks!
images_138.jpg

Wow!! @richatvns 👍👍👍 Analysis incredible complete with grafiks related market bitcoin that until now unclear increase. Approximately months how bitcoin back nice? 😀

Glad you liked, I work hard on my posts...

I'm not a prognosticator... But based on market share and what it does....

I'm more Bullish on the Block chain Industry which is represented in the Altcoin Market overall then I am in Bitcoin.... After all if bitcoin went back 14k over the next year that's a nice return.

Mt Gox's 1.9 billion bitcoin stash is being 'dumped' on the market over the next year....So expect problems.
angryuser.jpg

You got a 55.97% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @richatvns!

Thanks for using Bid Voting Bot @allaz service and Steem Upvote Bot Tracker
I want to introduce you to my new friend @monsterbit in order to give additional thanks!
Do you know who is @monsterbit is? My friend, you can miss a lot. I highly recommend checking him with introduceyourself. He is going to hold interesting contests with cash prizes and promises to tell a lot of interesting stories!

You got a 61.24% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @richatvns!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86