My first experience with an ICO & the best way to maximise your crypto investments ๐ŸŽ‰

in #cryptocurrency โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

growing-money-e1465816531711-1.jpg

Everyone knows ICOs represent the best way but what everyone doesn't know is that if you are part of a trading group capable of putting up a large sum of money, it is possible to get a much better rate than all the early investors during the pre-sale, assuming you are not already a multi-millionaire.

Speaking from experience

Six months ago I discovered such a group in Bali (at a BTC meet-up) and joined right away.

The man who runs it is an old friend. He charges 1BTC for entrance and naturally I questioned this sizeable fee, despite not having to pay it upfront. He told me that in a year I would be able to pay it without making any noticeable dent in my portfolio and until this moment I did not understand how this would be possible.

cnm-19.jpeg

Three ICOs to change my life forever

Upon entering the group I put aside $3000 worth of crypto with the intention of paying for three ICOs. In the end I selected NEXO, Ocean Protocol & NEX. They had been vetted and given the thumbs up by my own group and a few other groups I was aware of.

Two months ago I paid for NEXO through the group which was able to raise in excess of $200,000, making my hard earned (steemit post originated) $1000 feel like a very small investment.

Not all of the companies behind these ICOs work on the same principle that if you put a large amount of money on the table you get a large discount, but my trading group are not interested in the ones which don't. Their only interest is maximum profit and they have no intention of buying at anything less than a massively discounted rate.

My experience with NEXO

This was my first ICO with an investment of $1000

I love the idea behind Nexo's crypto-backed loans and can see how this is going to be huge in the future.

As a part of the group investing $200,000 I was able to spend my $1000 on NEXO tokens priced at $0.05.

Ten days ago NEXO started trading on a few exchanges. Priced at $0.15, I saw a 3X increase on my investment right out of the gate.

Four days later it shot above $0.50 giving me a 10X increase.

I have no plans to sell any of this yet but had I taken out 10% in that moment I would have my investment back (ready for the next ICO) and a sizeable chunk remaining as NEXO tokens.

My crypto friend chuckled at my excitement over all of this because he believes we will yet see 100X before this year is out. That is why I have no intention of selling and how he is able to charge 1BTC for his group entrance fee.

sexy banner 2.png

Final Thoughts

As you can see from my first experience with an ICO it is possible to substantially increase your investment even in a bear market. If you are already a multi-millionaire you won't need to be part of a trading group to get the discount price, but if you are like me and don't have time to research and validate multiple upcoming ICOs isolating the best options available, the trading group is invaluable. With the growing number of ICOs there are a growing number of scams and going alone on the research can be dangerous.

There is a digital gold rush in progress.

Don't miss out.

only limit beach pic.jpg

NEXO images from nexo website here

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world, currently based in the south of France.

He is travelling the world with his partner & two children and with no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over a year.

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

@samstonehill is the creator of:

@steemshop account where you can buy or sell anything you like using your steemit wallet SEE MORE

@steemmasters which provides FREE TUTORIALS, personal training & resteeming services. Website HERE
Contact me directly on steemit.chat if you want to know more about this

@steemholidays which encourages resort owners to offer holiday packages in Steem or SBD

@steemtv which aims to provide the best in decentralised films, exclusive to Steemit & DTube

The dailyquotes tag initiative designed to encourage steemians to share their most life changing quotes with the community on a daily basis.

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE

sexy banner.png

All non original photo sources can be found by clicking on the image

Sort: ย 

I am a neophyte and the question arises: which invaluable trading group do you suggest me, Sam?

It's a fair question and I wish I had a decent answer for you. I got lucky in Bali and stumbled upon the right group at a BTC meetup. So, that would be my top answer... get active and go to meet-ups. Chat with people and feel out your answer. Best to meet them in the flesh as you will be trusting them with your money.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Thanks for the tip!

Tips all round! :)

What a wonderful invest, I think the value of this coin it could be up in One year, congrats @samstonehill, and thanks for sharing.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)๐Ÿ“ˆ 24h๐Ÿ“‰ 7d
BTCBitcoin8442.160$-0.12%-14.43%
NEXONexo0.303$-3.61%11.39%
SBDSteem Dollars2.439$9.75%-27.39%
STEEMSteem2.751$-2.03%-27.43%

Meow! Es una gran inversion!

Sometimes I feel like I missed the opportunity of joining successful ICO's, however, I keep calm and don't rush into FOMO. I will keep watching, thanks mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04