What Do You Think Will Happen After Consensus?

crowd.png

It's consensus weekend and based on the last years the expectations are even bigger than ever before, because so far cryptocurrency saw massive rallies just shortly after the conference ended. Now the big question is, will it happen once again in 2018?

I'm especially curious this year as Ned represented steem at the conference and hence it might lead to some serious public exposure for our beloved platform as probably still a bunch of crypto enthusiasts might not really know about it neither use it until today.

Of course the answer to this question is written in the stars and I don't expect a huge rally to 10$ anyways but eventually we might climb back up above 4$, which would already be a great thing if you ask me. In the short term I'm definitely looking forward to steem reaching 5$ but that's just pure speculation so please don't invest based on that xD

What I'm most interested right now though is your opinion on what will happen after the consensus 2018. Will the prices go up, will they go down or will everything just move side wards as if nothing ever happened?

Leave your opinion in the comments and let's discuss about it a bit :)

header divider.PNG

Follow @Buildteam!
A Crypto Startup Revolutionizing Steem!
image.png

Leave A Comment & Follow Me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

@ateembusness Really I think if Bitcoin is bullish, steem will be bullish, too.

I think we will get back above $4. Hopefully we will at least hit $10 by the end of this year.

Everyone is bullish but I believe a pull back will happen. However, I'm still bullish at the end of 2018 :)

Right, I think it pays to be skeptical at the very least when everyone inside the crypto-community is brazenly bullish, however I think the macro trend is very positive and some of the names coming out of Consensus 2018 will continue to grow in stature.

I think altcoins will continue to curry favour over more established networks as we begin to push the envelope in new and exciting ways. I think the old guard too easily writes altcoins off as scams and champions Bitcoin a little too much, but I'm long-term bullish on both.

What do you think will happen with the sbd price @stackin?

Incredible work I hope you follow me as I will do I hope to have your support!

I think we're up for something great, @steembusiness. I believe the prices are gonna go up.

It all depends on the news current and new projects release and how the media covers them. We need interesting novelties to get the mass media engaged into writing about the potential of the industry and get the private and institutional investors willing to get into the game. If that happens as it has in the past, we should see all altcoins go bullish.

There seems to be some sort of hype around the consensus and high expectations of a price explosion afterwards. When expectations are high, returns are usually low..

I really hope STEEM break $5 gain because that would make steemit as a platform much more valuable and make our hard work on our posts more worthwhile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39