Bitcoin and Litecoin Are Rising While Altcoins Are Falling

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

news2.png

Bitcoin and Litecoin are both up, but most of the other coins are all on the way down.

Why does Bitcoins make comeback?


Several have judged the controversial cryptocurrency bitcoin after the violent price drop here in 2018. But now the development seems to have taken a new turn - at least for a while.

LitePay optimism and post-fork rally continues

Litecoin was a top performer last week as well, for two key reasons. First, the unofficial "hard fork" that created Litecoin Cash and distributed the coins to Litecoin holders at a 10-for-1 rate was completed over the weekend. While it remains to be seen how effective the new Litecoin Cash currency will be (if at all), it seems to have helped renew interest in Litecoin.

As I write this, Litecoin Cash is trading for $8.66, so holders of Litecoin at the time of the fork are entitled to nearly $87 worth of the currency for every Litecoin they held. (Note: In full disclosure, I own Litecoin tokens and have not claimed my Litecoin Cash, nor do I have any immediate plans to. The process is quite complicated and Litecoin Cash isn't usable on most major crypto exchanges at this time.)

Read more: fool.com

copysteemit.png

Don't miss out on my next post! Follow me @tradewonk

Sort:  

I just wrote a very similar article Buying Bitcoin = Selling Alts ? Bitcoin Dominance Increases ! I also have written possible reasons for this.

Overall this is something that was happening often before it all got "correlated"

As for LTC, it has been the strongest major crypto since the crash. Very good price action there :)

Thanks buddy!

I would be very glad if you check my article and let me know what you think about it :)

Yea i just saw, it's great, you got my upvote.

Thanks! I appreciate your upvote and feedback !

All the news surrounding both Bitcoin and Litecoin right now is creating a power shift in the market. We have been listening to positive Litecoin news for the past two weeks and they are nearing t beginning of some major milestones. Bitcoin has never stopped being the monster that it is and people still want their piece of the. Itcoin pie. With the announcement of reduced fees and the soon to be implemented faster transactions Bitcoin is going to continue its dominance. “Good” Altcoins will still prosper but the heavy players are certainly flexing some muscle right now!!!

I am very glad you are talking about this because I believe your voice is likely to be heard. I know others have talked about this in the past, but I don't see this being taken as seriously as I would like it to be.

one day ltc also goes to moon.

You got a 16.80% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @tradewonk!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Thanks for this cryptocurrency news update providing.... i appreciate this post. keep ti up

I think litecoin been good and keep rising for more and bitcoin might still have room to sell for a few more weeks.

i think lite pay might bring a ton of money to the crypto area!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86