Crypto bloodbath FUD post

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

2297248_0.jpg
image source

NOTHING IN THIS POST IS FINANCIAL ADVICE.

Crypto Price FUD is in full effect

Steem is at 1.83, that's pretty bad. I bought some at 2.80 so I guess I am stuck here because I never sell at a loss. It was 4 dollars at the end of April. It goes up and down, you going to sell now or wait until it hits 100 dollars? That's a joke by the way. Also I joined Steem just over a year ago and it was 1 dollar then. Steem is a crypto like any other. Maybe just don't look at the total value of your wallet for a while.

My philosophy is just try and make as much Steem as I can, just like always. Low Steem price seems to make people stop posting as much, maybe this is your chance to get your blog out there? I am probably going to buy some more, great price.

The bidbots are a terrible deal at the moment. They leased their SP at high prices. Remember the price of Steem only matters when you sell it. Also I think the future of this blockchain is bright. We still haven't seen what will happen with SMT's or communities yet.

Bitcoin is at 7200, down 12 percent in one day.


image source

Perspective alert: It was 3000 dollars at this time last year.

Bitcoin transactions are down.

Ethereum and Ripple both down over 10 percent. I wish Bitcoin was not the dominant coin all crypto depends on. Eventually people are going to get sick of the energy mining consumes, so I don't think it's going to be a Bitcoin world forever.

Korean Exchange Hacked

They stole a bunch of various ICO tokens I have never heard of, and some Dent & Tron. These hacks just give crypto a bad name. The media is saying everything went down because of this hack. Other outlets blame the decrease on regulation, mining being a drain of energy, and all the other usual culprits in the blame game. The market just goes up and down, no one can predict it either.

https://techcrunch.com/2018/06/10/korean-crypto-exchange-coinrail-loses-over-40m-in-tokens-following-a-hack/

Binance CEO says it is just a minor correction

I just told you never trust any "experts" and here I am quoting Zhao Chengpeng. Bitcoin isn't a get in and make lots of fast money thing. It's a grab some and hold thing, just like Steem. There is no such thing as easy money.

https://www.newsbtc.com/2018/06/10/binance-ceo-says-bitcoin-price-correction-2018-similar-2014-occurs-every-year/

There is still big money coming into crypto


gif source

Hedge funds, institutional money. The big players always wait until things like security are up to speed. They are cautious, but they are coming. The end is not near for crypto. HODL those coins son, or not, this not advice remember? No one can predict crypto markets. When price tanks all the people who said regulations would kill it will claim victory, when it goes back up they won't be saying shit. Regulate all you want, people will find a way. Crypto will change, but it will never die.

Useful links for keeping track of Steem price:

https://steembottracker.com/

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/

Sort:  

Sellers have been pushing this down for weeks now. Chance bitcoin has bottomed is about 0%. We are going lower. Give me the panic and i flip BULLISH!

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@heyimsnuffles/crypto-carnage-is-imminent-20180610t190128430z-post

Yes great priced of steem today for those who are into buying some, but I bought yesterday after consulting with a witness here, who said it wouldn't dip below 2.0... I could've gone with my gut and wait a few hrs :)

This post has received a 7.8 % upvote from @boomerang.

This post has received a 5.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @viraldrome.

Yeah. It is Brutal out there in Crypto World. I have the same strategy as you. I accumulate Steem by blogging here on Steemit. I started last June and have almost $6,000 without investing a penny in Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33