Most people see "free fall" and RED, I see buying opportunities and future profits

crypto_crash_story_full.jpg

Im a glass half-full kind of guy, well really I'm a glass always full kinda guy!

Now these "crypto bloodbath" and end of bitcoin predictions are great! These are the opportunities smart investors look for.

maxresdefault.jpg

When the majority see "end of days" and the apocalypse looming, I see "flash sales" and bargain basement buying opportunities.

I am not a financial advisor and I certainly am not giving anyone advice but for me and my point of view the end of 2017 and the beginning of 2018 should be written off..... removed from history.... forgotten about.... pretend it never happened.

These few short months were the time when cryptocurrency went mainstream and the sudden influx of silly money cause an anomaly, a blip in the matrix so to speak. The rush to invest in bitcoin caused a spike (supply and demand) and it dragged all the other coins along for the ride. The world was not quite ready and it may take a while to rebuild confidence in the system.

Now some smart, non-greedy people did make a shit load of fiat over this period of time but the majority lost out. This is why its always best to do your own due diligence!!

The truth is cryptocurrency and the blockchain technology is here to stay. Just like when debit cards were introduced and people didn't need to carry paper, there were a few sceptics.

New technologies need a while for the mainstream to accept them. Long term investors in these new technologies are still UP. You only need to go back a few years to see the steady gains made.

four-stages-chart.jpg

So this is what I see and think at the moment

IMG_20180812_133257.jpg

It's pretty obvious, the spike was 2017/18

IMG_20180812_133422.jpg

We are dropping like a stone at the moment and we might not have see the bottom just yet!! Now I'm buying at the moment and in the very short term I may lose a £ or two but I'm always looking 2, 3 and 5yrs down the line.

Once things start to stabilise and the weak hands have all been shown, we can expect to see a slow steady climb again. Slow and steady is the key to future proofing everything.

OK I think I've rambled on enough now! But one last thing before I leave you all get back to your Sunday. Be long term greedy, you'll thank me in 5yrs time!!

image.png

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

unknown.png

Sort:  

...buying it up, all the way down 😜👍

Sound advice there. Great way to bring down the dollar cost average

I agree with all of this. Take the long term view. Do the research. Find something being actively developed and supported by a lot of people; move your money in and stop playing with it.
Long term, do your homework and you can't lose.

Good advice. Too many trades will lose you money

👆 What this guy said....

A few ups, a lot of downs but made some good friends. Can I see any cryptos making the returns bitcoin has 2009-now?? NO, but I can see stead gains and mass adoption in a select few and I hope I've chosen wisely.

🤞Fingers crossed

Welshie, I guess we will just have to wait and see, I’m so far in the red it’s not funny. But I’m not selling out. I’m in the game and I’m staying in.

The truth is, anyone that bought between Dec 17 & Jan 18 might have to wait a while to see any returns. The massive rise in alt coins that should never have been so high means some people will never get a return.

I can still see a few coins falling to $0.... Fingers crossed we don't have any of them.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Haha I love the chart! I'm tempted to but, but every-time I do it goes down more... But I'm definitely in cryptos for the long term... Doing a lot of airdrops nowadays to get em free tokens :D

Airdrops are a great way to subsidise any short term losses. I still don't think we've seen the lowest lows just yet.

I've never invested more than I could afford. To lose and always understood that I could potentially walk away with $0.... I've invested heavily in to a very Select few cryptocurrency, yes I've played the game by buying all kinds of different cryptos, but I knew they were speculative, but have faith in the few I have researched and bought.

I could gave jumped ship at the top (I wish I had) but I'll still be here in 5yrs and will reap the rewards then.

I spent about £200 buying steem last year and i cashed out and bought £700 of coins earlier on this year, i also bought a Sir Issac Newton 50p off you and a couple of other silver coins on here so i did well, not a huge profit but still nice. I have 150 steem left and was hoping to get another couple of collector coins but i would not even consider selling at such a low price and if it goes down any more i might buy a little instead. I think buy under £0.80p and sell over £2.50 but take the profit when its there and play with the bookies money.

Well you have your wish, it's just dropped to £0.76! If you want to sell your steem, I'll give you £0.50 each payed in to your bank account?? Lol

I wondered where you've been... Had enough and leaving us?

No ive not left, i still read and vote posts but i go through moods where i obsess over something, at the minute im obsessing over my business but i know when the mood hits me ill be back. I have no doubt steem will be back up to £2.50 in the near future, steem up to number 26 on coingecko and it was over 40 so the interest is growing, i just want to be sat on some liquid steem should it suddenly shoot up and use it to buy some overpriced posh silver.

Its definately a good time to buy but if everybodys thinking the same thing and just waiting to see if it drops a little more then the second the price moves up a touch everybody will buy which could cause a spike and then im going to buy a coin or 2 to show off on steemit when im back in the mood to play :)

I agree. This is definitely the time to buy and stock up on some cheap cryptos. If we just hold on for as long as it takes we will be happy we did :)

Let the chips fall where they may!! There are sure to be some rough times ahead, 6mnths even a year possibly....Hold tights, Sit it out and come out stronger ready for the next growth cycle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34