We Could Use A Coin And Site For The Arts (Especially Photography) - And Check Out Mediaofficials.io

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

Not that I am complaining with the sites and coins that are popping up now, I am happy to post on battle being the geek that I am but I noticed we have yet to have any coins (sites) aimed for writing or photography. Is anyone working on one or is there any that I do not know about?

Photography could be a great one as it is something different then what steemit is meant for. There are talented photographers on here but I think we can all agree this is more of a blog site than a photography site. And those people who do share their photography seem to do so in a manner that is more like a blog with several shots and a description in-between. I would like to see a site that is just upload a picture and a title. We could use an instagram like site. These coins are a great way to separate content and we can also use them to give different user experiences from steemit to help attract different users. There are a lot of content creators that do not want to write long posts.

I do know there is Appics coming but from what I gathered that is a stand alone site on the blockchain that will also integrate EOS. I am pumped for that dapp and do recommend checking it out. But in terms of a palnet or steemleo there is yet to be any for the arts. Would love to share some photos or be able to take a walk and do a few quick posts from my phone.

Maybe I will make my own in the upcoming months. I always wanted to do one for my daily contests where people can use their coins to be judges for the contest and help pick winners. That way they could get paid to curate and also help to make sure the best party wins the contest.

If you have yet to check out appics here is the link:
https://appics.com/

And I found a new tag to post my work on that you guys should check out too. So many great sites popping up. Here is the link:
https://mediaofficials.io/

If you know of a place for photographers or other artists please let me know.

lens-1209823_1920.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for heads up. Just joined, got some MOT's staked ( 300), and ... voila....I am even in the TOP20 now. Who knows in to what it will turn out.
But this is a great feeling to realize that you are an early bird. :)

Awesome congrats :)
Yeah I like their site and as you said you never know.

Hello @whatageek! Media Officials has a photography site going live in the next 2 weeks.

Yeah lucky enough we have a site for just about all topics coming soon!

Steem has ntopaz but I've heard they take a 15% cut and that's quite a lot.

You received a 10.00% complementary upvote from @swiftcash 🤑
To stop similar upvotes from @swiftcash, reply STOP.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

creativecoin releases this weekend hopefully .. @swelker101 and @isaria are behind that. Shane did an announcement post a day or so ago.

blogging can and does encompass most styles. Photographers don't have to do long posts, short posts which talk about their photographs works. What doesn't work is a photograph with no context. I have zero interest in looking at them. Might explain why I rarely if ever look at Instagram.

Media Officials has some great possibilities coming. I love their approach to introducing non-crypto people to the token.

Have a look at my blog for the latest Curation Corner. @instructor2121 was on talking about the project and we are expecting the CEO of Media Officials to be joining us in the near future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98