Bitcoin Technical Analysis: Bears Take Control

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Analysis_Logo Resize.png

Yesterday I pointed out a bullish looking candle that was NOT backed up by volume. I told you to be careful as this was a sign of a bull trap. Hours later, we all heard the news of the SEC delaying the ETF decision. This sent the market into a nose dive.

Screen Shot 2018-08-08 at 11.52.04 AM.png

I’ll keep repeating this...until new investors enter the market, bitcoin will not be able to sustain a longterm bull run. It’s not possible. You’ll know when new investors are coming in by the daily volume. When we see daily volume break $10 Billion, you’ll know a longer term bull run is underway.

Pulling out to the weekly chart, we can see price has been operating within a wedge. As bitcoin approaches the apex of this wedge, a breakout becomes more likely. In my opinion, it looks like we might see this happen sometime in late September. If price breaks below the $5,775-$5,330 demand/support zone, the next relevant support isn’t until $4,700.

Screen Shot 2018-08-08 at 11.55.18 AM.png

In today’s video update, I discuss short and long term price movement. I give you my perspective on the overall market, tell you how I plan to trade in the short term and MUCH more. If you’re not watching my videos, you’re only getting a small part of the story.

Video Analysis:

If you’re viewing this on a site other than Steemit, and you don’t see the above video, navigate to Steemit or https://mentormarket.io/profile/@workin2005?aff_id=Workin2005 in order to watch.

BIAS:

Short Term: Slightly Bearish
Longterm: Very Bullish

I hope this has been helpful. I’d be happy to answer any questions in the comment section below. Until next time, wishing you safe and profitable trading!

Workin

If you found this post informative, please:

upvote.gif

If you don’t have an account on Binance, I STRONGLY recommend getting one. They’re usually the first to get reputable coins, have excellent security and second to none customer service. Sign up here free of charge: https://www.binance.com/?ref=16878853

Brave is one of the safest, ad free browsers ever created. It helps support the crypto ecosystem by awarding content providers with BAT tokens. Join the revolution and download the latest version here, free of charge: https://brave.com/wor485

Follow me on Twitter (handle is @Workin2005) and Facebook to receive the latest updates. https://www.facebook.com/Workin2005. Also, make sure to check out TIMM (Traders & Investors Mentor Market), a STEEM based platform for traders and investors of all levels. You can find the link to TIMM below.

Published on

mentormarket.io
by Workin2005


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

I totally don't mind the bears taking control right now.

Some of us still need some bargain bin values before the next bull.

Yes sir...might be a good time to start dollar cost averaging in.

Same old story SEC rejects or delays ETF and bitcoin goes down. I agree only a matter of time before it is approved. I also agree that institutional investors want to buy as low as possible. I've read around 3500 would be the bottom.
I believe we've had a triple bottom at around 5700 so if it goes there a fourth time does it mean bombs away to the downside is a guarantee?

I doubt $5700 will break. But anything is possible in crypto.

You’re right about that 👍

Nothing is a guarantee. That said, if price does break the prior low, there’s a very real possibility it drops to at least $5,000. But again...nothing in the market is guaranteed.

Brilliant explanation as always. I liked the percentage comparison. I'm thinking we go to 5K if i see that.

Thanks @guardian2100. We'll see...

Great analysis, you have a great point there but on my part, I'm seeing the bear continuing and a spike around the end of next month when back to school activities will be over. Anything can happen though, we just need to be prepared.

Thanks @ajongcrypto. I agree. As I said above, it looks like a spike in price will come mid to late September (next month).

Yeah, that's true!

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

Just testing timm replies. Nothing to see here

See what happens to Sir I want to reach $ 20000 by December 1?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23