MegaCryptoPolis - My New Crypto Addiction

in #crytpo6 years ago (edited)


I have rencetly fallen in love with all types of cryptocoin games and the most recent one that has caught my attention is MegaCryptoPolis. I learned about it through some cryto friends who discovered it and as soon as I saw the layout and theory behind it, I knew I wanted to be a part of it if even in a small way.

MegaCryptoPolis - Instant Flashback


When I first saw the graphics associated with this Etherium based simulation game, I was instantly taken back to days of old and hour after hour of playing Sim City. I have no doubt, this modern take on the city simulation will be just as fun and addictive. It also has the feel of some of the "tycoon" games as well.

I purchased my first plot of land for, what I considered to be a reasonable price of approximately .066 Eth. Being so excited to get into the game before the actual release, I did not research the best areas, conditions, and types of land to purchase. It is highly recommend reading through the game info before buying a plot so that you get the most out of your investment. My place does have a beautiful view of the river though!

How MegaCyptoPolis Works


The basis of the game is investing Etherium into the game by purchasing plots of land in various districts situated throughout this crypto world. The price of each plot of land is determined by various factors such as tax imposed by the district owner, access to resources, etc. The plot owner then receives tax from other people who purchase land around them. The key is to get in early to make back your initial investment before the game officially launches on September 14, 2018. Additionally, owners of the land plots will be able to improve the land progressively with residential and commercial building that will add to the "appeal" of the property, thus earning you more Eth.

You also have the option of purchasing an entire district and making Etherium of the sales of all the plots in your district. Districts are sold by auction and they are way out of my price range, but if you are a whale, then my all means become a crypto land baron as well!

This game does require actual currency (Etherium) and I am sure there is an amount of risk in losing that investment as well. It was a small enough amount for me to feel comfortable getting involved and I hope to enjoy hours of entertainment as I build my crypto-real estate empire on MegaCryptoPolis!

You can find more information at the following links:

http://www.megacryptopolis.com/

https://www.megacryptopolis.com/whitebook/MegaCryptoPolis.pdf

https://www.facebook.com/megacryptopolis

 

 

 

You may also like my recent post on recent trip to Helen, GA.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://papacrusher.vornix.blog/2018/08/07/megacryptopolis-my-new-crypto-addiction/


All photos and videos are my own creation unless otherwise noted.

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg


All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien

Sort:  

Amazing to me what people assign value to these days. My kids happily buy things in Minecraft so they can build more. I tell them that they should go out and cut the grass instead of building virtual buildings! LOL They tell me no way.

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

Nothing has value until you give value to it.....or does it...lol Thanks for coming by and commenting!

Never heard of this before! Looks too addicting though, putting all my addiction towards steem monsters lol

Once again real life is coming to the game life!
A long time ago I used to play this game (can't remember the name) but it was about gardening... making your homestead, etc... now today,many years later, I am living the gardening and homesteading lifestyle.

Who says fantasy doesn't mimic real life...

FarmVille? 😁

lol- no.. I want to say Frontierville maybe.. it was frontier-something

The parallels between fact and fiction can be extremely interesting.

Seems like it's similar to Sim City.

That was the feeling that I got from it.

It had that same feel to me as well.

Interesting looking game and concept! The screen shot almost looks like sim city’s mobile game, which I played for about a month. Of course that was plagued by all the “free2play” micro transactions crap, so after reaching a certain point it was virtually impossible to progress farther without pouring money into the game or waiting for weeks to gather enough materials to build your next building. It was so bad that I just walked away. Any mechanics like that in this game?

I'm sure once it's launched there will be building fees, taxes, etc payable in Ethereum.

howdy there @papacrusher! this thing looks great but i didn't expect the costs, shows how much I know. I'd be scared of it myself, too addicting! lol.

Im hoping it won't become too consuming! Lol

howdy back again papacrusher! well sir, if it gets too consuming doesn't that mean it gets more expensive because the more things you build the more it costs? that could get a little annoying to some people.

I'm sure it will definitely become annoying to some people who initially get into it. I think the hook for me is the possibility to earn Eth with my properties. I don't know if it will be a viable earner, but I have wasted money on far less impressive things...lol

I appreciate you coming by and commenting.

hey papacrusher it's my pleasure to come by. Ok well that's worth putting some effort into since it rewards in Eth. I mean if it's a fun game that you'd play anyway and it has rewards then yes, I could see getting addicted to that!

Sounds like you will have some fun let us know how you go over time.

I'm sure I'll post updates once it launches.

Veey good :)

The way technology is changing us is magnificent and scary at the same time.

I definitely agree!

That's really cool, you sound so excited, like when my grandson asked me for minecraft and dreamt about it everyday til it came...lol . Build your Empire! The world is yours!

lol I will ALWAYS be just a big kid at heart!

Huh! Sim city on the ETH blockchain... Sounds pretty interesting. I might take a peek at it later! Although it is standing as a game at the moment, it is a good way to accustom people to the idea of ownership of digital goods, possibly extending the idea to a replacement for a land registry?

It is definitely a interesting concept.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86