Do You Know Korean Traditional Costume ?

in #culture6 years ago

20171219

While walking on the street, I saw the Korean Traditional Costumes along the corridor.

It was really pretty and nice, so I’d like to put it on.

In fact, several years ago I had put on that traditional clothes at home.
It was very convenient.

But I don’t know the reason why contemporary Koreans are not putting on traditional clothes, on the contrary Japanese are adoring to put on their Kimono in daily life.

Korean traditional costumes are not only beautiful but also elegant.

I was looking at Korean traditional costumes for a long time, at that time owner of this shop told me “May I help you ?”.

So I told him I was looking at those clothes because of it’s beauty.

He invited me inside and explained about the Korean traditional clothes.

The traditional clothes were essential in wedding ceremony, so I had mind too.

I took the photos of the traditional clothes.

Some of them are modernized in style.
I think it was an interesting try for those clothes to be reinterpreted in various ways.

What do you think the Korean traditional costume ?

Sort:  

Oh. Great photo. I love it.

Korean traditional costume looks beautiful and comfortable... Thanks @slowwalker for sharing these amazing pics!

I love traditional custumes as it shows true culture and identity...Good one indeed, I will like to try it out one day...keep up the good work and feel free to check out my latest post about the rich man´s strategy. More success to you

Is that the Korean costume??

It looks very much like Korean but with a lot of modern fashion

nice photography
Good post friend @slowwalker
I like your post

I don't know how for you guys but for me these costumes looks ugly..

Good job i like how you chose the information

well i really dont know what to say about the costume... its so...

I wish it would be socially accepted in europe to wear those. When I'm going to travel to korea I would want to buy my girlfriend one like the turquoise in the second picture <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17