Curation - Genuine Engagement vs Spamming

in #curation6 years ago


Yo yo my Steemies, wattup?

In this vlog, I talk about the reward, as a content creator, of receiving, genuine, engaging comments, that show, that your content was consumed.

and touch a little on the oxygen thieving, spammers. (not too much though, after all, they won't actually watch this anyway :)

Think, Believe, Achieve.

Peace.

TA Banner Slim Bobaphet.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I agree with you points as much as I agree that I have red blood. I don't use the curation trails and I asked to be removed from them auto up voting me. I do manual curation and give 100% up votes (most of the time). I do need to comment more.

This is a smart mindset here ! You don't want to get stuck in the automated vote loop. You want people who watch/listen to your work and click that vote button ~

Yes, I think I may have to drop a trail or two myself, to allow for more, higher upvotes. Trails are killing my VP.
Peace.

Steemit has very little Genuine Engagement, this is why I still use You Tube. Here it's all about who you talk to and who likes you, nothing to do with how good your content is at all. My latest synthesizer video is going on 10,000 views, 200+ comments in 1 week on You Tube but here it has 0 comments. I don't think this is a reflection on my work but work a reflection on how this system works.

Hey Todd :) Thanks for stopping by.
I hear you man, and what you're saying is correct.
However, my own opinion here, is that the energies associated with the paradigm shift in social networking, that have evolved from the Steemit platform, also requires an evolvement from how we interact with our audience. We are still in the infancy stage of this experiment. There exists right now, an opportunity to deeply engage with, your consumers, who in most cases, at this early stage, are also contenet creators.
An opportunity, that will never be as great again, as it is now.
The relationships that form, in this formative developmental stage, will be the foundations, of what will be built on top.
Peace.

The thing is heavily supported stuff here is VERY niche and that's why big boys from other platforms don't stay. Not everyone wants to jump into discord all day and talk or make a project based around Steemit. If you don't do either of those, chances are you'll get no interaction here naturally. I understand 100% what you mean but in the big picture I don't 100% agree. There will be ENDLESS amounts of blockchains in the next 5 years with the ability to start fresh and create from the ground up. Steemit needs to last this new wave of blockchains, I feel Steemians can be a tad cocky at times. Do you recall how many social media sites they had before my space ? I can recall 4/5 that all got rolled over by the next till FB was king. That could very well happen in the blockchain space by a blockchain platform that's more open/natural in it's thinking and support. I just hope Steemit grows this interaction in the future for the sake of the platform

I agree, that is a possible scenario. Or, we can guide its evolution, by making it, what we want it to be. (listening to some of your latest tracks right now btw :)
Peace.

Don't take me as bitching my friend. I love this platform and want it to thrive ! I hope we can help evolve it into a platform that stands the test of time

This isn't bitching, this is engaging :)
Peace.

BTW you do good topics this is why I jump into your comments. Keep it up =)

Thanks man :)
I havent had any luck tonight getting cybernetic landscapes, to play on Dsound, and it's well past my bedtime, so I'll check it tomorrow. (bookmarked :)
Peace.

Dsound is mad buggy, next update should help

Interesting video @bobaphet!

RED BLOOD!

There is little genuine engagement, and it's a shame. But that's just the way it is; some things will never change**

**with thanks to Bruce Hornsby - turns out he was right!

I have never heard of Bruce Hornsby before. I see that he has quite a discography though. Beyond his musical skills though, I can't find out much about the person. Is it a quote, or a particular train of thought, that you were referring to ?
Peace.

It's song from 1986 called the way it is. The lyrics were just as typed 'em above, unintentionally. He's a good pianist.

Here's a YT link:

haha! sir bobaphet! yeah spammers go home! lol. They are a waste of time and it's hard to believe they get anywhere with doing that. I was wondering how that video response was, when you had us write Red Blood in the comments and how many people did that, that was a great filter.

Yes, caught a couple of spam fish :P
Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17