Sort:  

Really glad you enjoyed the read dude. Thanks very much for the support!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad I caught the post! It's interesting to me because I considered myself atheist for the longest time, but feel like I was more agnostic than anything. My whole concept of anything 'god' couldn't really be defined by anything I'd read or heard studying different religions so I just figured that they were all bullshit for the longest time. Honestly I don't really think they aren't bullshit now, I just think there's traces of truth in all of them, but they've all been manipulated to govern people and that religions are essentially the founding concepts for government. I prefer to think of everything as energy now and if there is any 'god' it's just the collective of all of that energy, at least in my mind. Always love hearing other perspective on these topics though, so hopefully some others will as well.

That's awesome man, I love talking about religion, it's just a loaded conversation haha. You are I share very, very similar views.

I also believe in the presence of energy, but to me it's always felt like more of a physics/humanity-based concept than a spiritual one. I've never been a big believer in the concept of an afterlife, which is why I sometimes will just simplify to the 'atheist' label, but when I really break down my beliefs I am likely more of a hard agnostic as well.

My bottom line nowadays has always been what I said in the post about the path being more important than the destination. 'What is real and what isn't' aren't really the important questions to me anymore, but the most real effects are the types of behaviors that wind up being the byproduct. Most folks that seem to be able to wrap their heads around that lead good lives in the eyes of most religions anyways, regardless of their personal beliefs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11