Sort:  

Thanks a ton for featuring my piece @clayboyn. Truly appreciate the love.

Much love to ya dude, it's never fun spilling your guts about stuff like that, but if we're all more open about the stuff we're dealing with I think it'll make the world a much more peaceful and accepting place.

Definitely. Sometimes it's just a tremendous weight to carry. I found that by me writing a bit about it, I could look back on it at a later time and see how things have (hopefully) changed and gotten better. Sometimes there is still a need for improvement or change. Now with this platform and the amazing folks I met through here, I felt like sharing these thoughts might be even more helpful instead of just keeping these thoughts to myself. Either way, you rule man. Thanks a ton.

Your appreciation and support are deeply felt and likewise appreciated, clayboyn. I have been busy living life and finding time to write, and have not explored the more social and networking aspects of Steemit, and your support reminds me to take the time.

The platform might have it's problems, but we have a great community here! Happy to feature your poem. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30