Project bigwaves, the most successful curation project in nigeria

in #curation6 years ago

Screenshot_20180510-152857.png

Well someone had to point it out:)

So someone was asking me about the bigwaves project on whatsapp, and while debating the question, I figured that I would drop some of the basic info here

For over 9 months, after our initial announcement, we had simply gone around curating all. Even after all the rules and regulations imposed on us, we continued to work on providing curation support for a lot of nigerians.

what is bigwaves?

Bigwaves was the first curation service for nigerians and still remains the most successful one. Providing support for nigerians where there didnt have any, many newcomers will not know how the landscape was in those early days.

We wrote the intro post, made a few reports, then switched to helping nigerians full time for over 10 months.

In those time, we had selflessly, without the need for a tag, or for you to join a community or any of that, we worked for all.

Bigwaves with a change

However, over time, we had noticed a few reasons to change our tactics.

We had an account that had been dormant for the past 10 months, which is where we wrote our official first intro post.

To recap, @bigwaves is a curation account used by @destinysaid @ehiboss @fisteganos and @ogoowinner to support nigerians.

Part of our changes we are making this new year is the introduction of a discord hangout group

https://discord.gg/kWT2Fn7

Check it out.

P. S: ill update this post in a bit

Sort:  

I'm also hearing of this project for the first time but already my interest is piqued. I have joined the discord group and look forward to meeting a lot of interesting people there.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Wow. I have been seeing bigwave but haven't known the meaning until now. 10 months ago, I was probably wasting my time on facebook. Good to see it back to life

I have felt the impact of the bigwaves project on my blog quite a number of times. Thank you very much.
Lemme Coman join the discord server and meet some amazing personalities.

Well I'm hearing about this for the first time really, @bigwaves? Well it's really an amazing gesture you guys have been doing a lot on this platform since I came on board really, I'm so glad things are getting to be checked, I'll join the discord instantly, great update @destinysaid

I have felt the impact of the bigwaves project on my blog quite a number of times. Thank you very much.
Lemme Coman join the discord server and meet some amazing personalities.

This is nice. Good to know I will be getting support from you guys cos I just joined steemit. Thanks

Special shouts to @fisteganos
B1D5DF1E-5256-4758-8C7C-3EB09E0BCE16.jpeg

D0FBAB07-4F5E-4001-9354-E96CBA1B1F42.jpeg

Keep up the good one guys . Bigwaves Rocks

Nice one but am hearing the name for the first time

I just joined the server and signed up to become a citizen. I received the email but don't know what to do next?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88