Thinking about Phase Two.

in #curation6 years ago

So I'm working on building the second level of the program here. You didn't think I was going to get you to 500 SP and just dump you out into the world, did you? I'm opening applications for it, so if you know anyone who's a good poster between 400 and 800 native SP, please direct them at this post. (There's a little more in there about how the whole system will work, too.)

A few things are changing as I work on designing the full system. It's clear that if I want to get the whole thing running fairly quickly I'm going to have to used some leased delegation for a while; that means the overhead for the whole system is going to be higher until we can grow the accounts past that point.

It also looks like it makes sense to have more users at this level, currently, than at the higher levels. So I'm going to be cloning this account into another one, moving a few users there, and adding a few, so that there's room in both accounts to pay the extra overhead votes. If you've been upvoting this account you'll stay here and get the bonus of it being a little bit ahead. Some others will move to @particleman instead.

I probably have to get a new low-content account once I get these set up, as they'll be scheduled to pay the overhead based just on the weekly update posts.

Sort:  

@particleman got its delegation and is running with some of the new users. I haven't moved anybody yet but I'll be getting to that shortly.

Lol at Doctor Worm's first comment ever getting Gentlebotted.

I went through and manually voted each of the new users with each account to keep the voting power manageable. DW was selling votes and PM isn't set up to yet, so I figured that was reasonable. Nobody's posting tonight and Steem is being taken to the cleaners so that will probably continue.

Great news, not to 400 yet, but halfway there. Thanks for doing this!

Congratulations @doctorworm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Is there any way that I could join this chain or my name may include in the beneficiary. Today only i saw the other post of yours that mentioned about helping minnows from 400 to 800 SP.

I am an active steemien and may I request you to go to my profile to have a quick look..

Thanks for undersatnding..Stay blessed.

There aren't open applications for this level. Sorry.

Its alright and I can understand...Hope I could make it on time next time..

But definitely you are doing a great job..God bless you

The phase 2 sounds great! I'm upvoting this post to help you help more minnows in the long run, cheers!

What of those doing a good job but have less than 100 steem power. Any hope for them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05