A New Promise For My Supporters

in #curation6 years ago


pinky promise.jpg

As you may know, I have been experimenting with buying votes from @smartsteem.

I've concluded that buying votes is totally worth it. Not only do you get more exposure to Steemit's sad trending tab, it also allows you to manipulate curation rewards:

  1. You can give the curation to yourself.
  2. You can give the curation to your supporters/followers.

#1 is greedy and also not guaranteed if there is lag. I'm opting for option #2.


snowball.jpg

Here at Steem snowballs roll uphill. While I perceive Steem to be in a bullish or neutral market I will buy votes. I will wait at least 24 hours after posting to let my supporters get in on the action. I will match whatever the reward is a the time. If after 24 hours my post has been upvoted $3 I will buy 3 SBD in upvotes from @smartmarket. If I make it up to $10 or more I will double it to 20 SBD. I will continue to research this topic and make a bot that tracks curation so I know the best way to support my supporters.

These are my promises to you. Pinky Swear. Let the snowball roll!

Sort:  

Interesting idea. I'm interested in this topic so I've just gave you a full upvote to get things started! 😉

I've never invested in bidbots because I'm trying to grow my followers circle in a more natural and relaxed manner.

A noble path to be sure. Personally I think that bid-bots will be outdated within the year. In the meantime, I'll be using all available avenues to get myself out there.

Why do you think that¿? If they work, why would people stop using them?

Because the only thing propping up the demand for bid bots is the artificial scarcity created by Steemit's inferior trending tab. We all have access to the steem blockchain. we dont need steemit. we can create our own filters and trending tabs.

Im working on a project to solve this exact problem... I dont even think it's going to be that difficult to solve.

You mean like Busy, Steepshot and so on? You believe that other sites will just abandon the Trending tab altogether?

There are better ways to find quality content other than just looking at who's getting paid the most. Once someone figures it out Steemit will incorporate it.

read your comment on a different post... followed you to your blog... read your last two posts... read your comments here... and now i'm hooked lol

I was just wondering about this the other day. Thanks for posting this blog!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86