Introducing My Daily Curation Vlogs|Comprehensive Blog Post| Nominate a QUALITY Content Creator & Stand a Chance to Get some SBD From this Initiative..

in #curation6 years ago

15th May 2018

This is probably going to be the most important day/week for my steemit blogging journey! Today I get to officially kick start my Daily Vlogs Initiative.

20180516_000919_0001.png

Excited doesn't even cut it to explain how I am feeling right about NOW! I seem to be having some sort of emotional roller coaster constantly taking me on a wild ride across the platform. I never in my wildest dreams ever thought I'd be creating vlogs and video content, but Steemit has been an exceptional platform to do just that. It's all I can think about, to be completely honest. When it comes to the Steemit platform, I am completely enamored and dedicated. I stopped using my other social media platforms the day I discovered Steemit, as I'm sure the vast majority of you guys in here have done or at least are trying to.

In the short four months I have been here, I have learned so much and more importantly gained an incredible amount friends and acquaintances. From networking to personal growth, the Steemit platform has proven to be a home away from home. I frequently find new bloggers on here, to which I thoroughly enjoy reading through their content and following their journey. I have enjoyed getting conversations going, I have been challenged, I have grown, I have conquered. The sky is truly the limit on here, I can attest to that personally!

All the while, one question has been lingering for the longest time..

What Can I do to give back to this amazing, life changing platform?

I don't know about you guys, but for me, when I come across something mind blowing and emotionally connecting, especially something that's definitely going to change the lives of many people for the better, I feel extremely compelled to jump right in and do what I can. I feel obligated to do my part in seeing the community succeed, and more importantly, I feel the call to do my part and help out. This is exactly what Steemit means to me, what it does for me and especially what I am looking forward to doing as I journey further in the platform. To give back and pay it forward.

It Wasn't an Easy Decision..

Being a naturally easy going, yet conservative person, it was like breaking out of a shell I had been in for a long time. There's something about conquering fears and mountains you never thought possible, it gives you some sort of wings. The feeling of overcoming such fears and breaking from your comfort zone is something incredible however.

The day I made my first video (and actually uploaded it) was the day my perception changed and the day I conquered my internal fears. I guess I could say that was my CLOSE MY EYES & HIT THE SUBMIT BUTTON moment as @coruscate would call it. (Thank you for that vlog btw,it helped a great deal!)

Looking back, I am extremely thankful that I was bold enough to go through with it. It has opened a whole new opportunity for me to share with the community, all while remaining true to my interests and vision..

Talking of interests...

How Did I Finally Settle on My Daily Vlogs Niche?

I have always been a passionate content creator, writer and motivator. Before Steemit, I did most of my articles on my wordpress blog. My theme and interests revolved around inspiration, motivation and a bit of humor to brighten one’s day. I enjoy making people feel empowered and I enjoy being a source of encouragement for them, helping provide joy and happiness in their lives.

IMG_20180516_001345.jpg

As I was brainstorming on this project with a few friends, I realized I wanted to stay close to what I was doing prior, but now on the Steemit platform. I remember asking myself constantly how I could be a source of encouragement and a motivating factor to other Steemians without having to necessarily write motivational blogs. That is when it finally hit me and I made a decision that will forever change the lives of those around me, as well as myself. After brainstorming for some time, I thought it would be best for me to become a daily vlog curator, a cheerleader in a way, to help shine a light on new members of the community with talent and content that are undervalued. People just like me who are trying to deliver great quality to the Steemit platform, just as I am. My hopes are to see us all grow together.

Being a person who has so many interests, It really wasn't easy to narrow it down but I have FINALLY found something I am passionate about and excited enough to be doing it on a daily basis! It will be my way of giving back to this amazing platform, helping others while helping myself grow personally and professionally. Killing three birds with one stone if I may...

THE PROJECT

human-2944065__340.jpg
Pixabay

My Targets

I will mainly be focusing on newbies and minnows who are the creators of quality content but are unfortunately undervalued and ultimately not getting the recognition they deserve.

Reputation? I am hesitant of giving a reputation score to filter out anyone at this particular moment. After participating in a few curation contests, I have come to realize reputation is not a direct representation of one's steemit success. Some people have very high Reputation Scores yet very little success and engagement in their posts. Does that make sense? What's your take on it?

My main concern as of now is quality. But let's not confuse quality for quantity. Posting ten times daily does not honestly mean the content fits the criteria for being quality material. For me, quality is in the kind of information at hand, it's clarity, it’s purpose, it’s layout, whether it contains clear and well cited images. It also has to be a well edited yet informative post, something genuine with constant engagement with the audience. That is my take on the definition of quality content. What is quality content to you?

Your Participation- Help me Bring my Dream to Life..

I think we can all agree that it's nearly impossible to work on this platform alone. In my quest to bring this to life, I desire nothing more than to have the community take an active part in my project. You can do this in two simple ways;

  1. Nominate a Steemian you undoubtedly feel deserves so much more appreciation than they are currently getting, either in terms of recognition, interaction or even monetarily.

  2. Nominate yourself if you feel strongly about the value you're adding on to the platform.

How? You can do so by giving a brief introduction of the person you're nominating, letting me know what you love the most about their work and leaving a link to one of their articles from their blog. S.I.M.P.L.E

R.E.W.A.R.D.S

This wasn't on the table yet but when I received a very huge pat on the back from @dtube yesterday, an idea came to me. Why not share part of my post payouts with either the people nominating others or the people being nominated? Why not both?

dog-843800__340.jpg
Pixabay

I feel both would be a fair deal and it would encourage the community to truly look out for and appreciate quality over quantity.

What percentage would be fair? That was the next question in mind

Seeing that I am only just starting out and there's so much to consider. I will be giving 15% of my payouts to both parties. That's 7.5% each!

If I am continually lucky as I was on yesterday's vlog to make $97, that would have been approximately 7SBD for each.F.A.I.R

Communities I'll be Closely Working With..

As of this moment, I only have two discord communities that I am well comfortable to working with and whom we have communicated of this initiative.. Both Founders have been nothing short of supportive, I would recommend them anytime to anyone who's just beginning and hungry for information and guidance, I love the fact that both of them have very diverse concepts that can beautifully merge and help one to rapidly grow.

-Steemit Greeter Guild( @greetersguild ) - SGG for short, is a newbie friendly community that has more than enough resources to get the ball rolling for newbies. What is most attractive about it to me is the exceptional management team and it's undying commitment to help newbies like myself.
Join SGG

team-3393037__340.jpg
Pixabay

-SteemCreators
This on the other hand is a community of mostly established video content creators. It's not necessary a video creating community but it's what majority of the people in here are doing. I love it because I get to learn from the best of video content creators on Steemit, they are very supportive with guidance and feedback and I can only hope to grow as much as they do. If you are looking to grow to making those $500+ per post then this the place to pick up daily tips for your journey.

If you ever heard of the #Steemcreatorsconference last month, then this is 'The Steem Creators' official discord. Hopefully in the near future I can attend a conference meeting.
Join Steem Creators

Parting Shot

Seeing that this post is already too long for my liking, I would just like to say a very big thank you to everyone who's doing their best to help this platform move in the right direction. I love being in this community and I am glad to be giving back in my own small way. Looking forward to more amazing days ahead!!

The Floor is Officially Open for Anyone & Everyone to nominate a quality contributor to be featured on my Vlogs as of Today!

Here's to More SP!

Cheers

unnamed.gif

Sort:  

You got a 20.00% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

There's something about conquering fears and mountains you never thought possible, it gives you some sort of wings.

Well said...

What is quality content to you?

This is the million dollar question, ​to be honest.
In my own opinion, any piece of content that has a specific value to deliver.
As we all find value in a wide variety of things, it might be;

  • A helpful information in a particular area - there's always an audience for it.

  • Entertainment

  • A provocative piece

  • Enlightenment

  • Inspiring others through our own journey.

  • etc

It can really subjective.

congrats @elsiekjay if i can nominate i will chose myself

BR
JAVAPOINT

Lol...well, good to see you rooting for yourself, however,
I need little bit more to go by. Why do you feel you deserve it? What is your niche? And how are you giving back to the community?

thanks for the reply @elsiekja i do more of inspiration and motivation you can check my blog though,. i currently work as HHP engineer with samsung nigeria and i inform the community with the lasted about phone securities too.

BR
JAVAPOINT

Congratulations @elsiekjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post got upvoted by @goldenwhale

✔ Upvote Service for Minnows │ 2.3x upvote Return

Some people have very high Reputation Scores yet very little success and engagement in their posts.

I really don't like Rep-based contests because I can never nominate anyone for them. I see things like "maximum 35 Rep" and even the newest posters I like are usually above that because it only takes ~3 upvotes from me for a new user to break that barrier. But that's only a couple of SBD in rewards, and not even enough to get somebody past their initial delegation.

Looking forward to you finding new accounts for me to do that to, lol.

Haha...wow.
If ONLY those lucky people knew what awaits them, they'd be here sooner than later!!! Excited and glad we agree on this reputation issue!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

@elsikjay I think this is an opportunity for me to gain the reward of my handwork. I nominate myself. I sometimes write beneficial post hoping for good amount of pay out but I do receive very little amount. This sometimes makes me discouraged but I believe I shouldn't give up and keep hoping for the best.

I congratulate you for your success from dtube. I hope we have more people like you who believe in helping others.

Here is my link for the post
https://steemit.com/ublog/@hardaeborla/how-to-make-success-out-of-failure-adopted-from-my-personal-experience

Greetings from Venezuela. I invite you to take a look at my first OpenMic post and support me: D and thanks in advance

STEEMIT OPEN MIC SEMANA 85 - Time in a Bottle by @maycorjerjes18

This is awesome @elsiekjay! I would love if you consider working with @asapers as well with this; it was started with pay it forward ideal and purpose of showcasing quality unnoticed posts...exactly what you are doing here too :)

I'm going to keep this post open and try to find you some nominations too.

And vlogs...so cool. I've not yet considered doing one yet, but I think it's something I'll have to look into more. Congratulations on your big one too :)

Thank you for stopping by Hon!
I really appreciate it. I am in the ASAPERS discord actually and I love everything that goes on in there though I havent been fortunate to make many friends as I would like.

Looking forward to it.

You are very welcome ;)

asapers is just growing, so I think you've caught it at the 'beginning' stages where communication in "the pub" is sometimes a little quiet. Stick with it and I'm sure we can make a little more cohesive :) I'm glad you're there though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28