Curation Experiment Results - 4538 Upvotes, 2683 Accounts, Voting CSI 306.5

in #curation6 years ago

7 days ago I started curation experiment.

I followed votes from:

At SteemAuto.com, I followed votes from @teamslovenia, @steemstem, @cryptoctopus, @photofeed, @surpassinggoogle, @cervantes.

At SteemVoter, I followed votes from @whatsup, @arv1, @neoxian, @yehey, @surfermarly, @aicurator, @ricardo306, @abh12345, @oldtimer.

And I followed guilds from @curie and @c-squared.

I trailed @steem-ua and @actifit for some time, but it burned too much of my voting mana.

Results


Voting CSI 306.6 ( 4.26 % self, 4539 upvotes, 2684 accounts, last 7d )

And I will get nice curation rewards in next 7 days --> 25.848 SP for 7,500 SP.

I lost ~2% of my voting mana every day (but I burned more when I was following vote by @steem-ua and @actifit). So I could keep voting and stop for one day every week to recover voting mana.

Now I will stop most of trails (I will still vote for @steemstem and @curie trails) to recover my voting mana back to 100%.

What do you think about my experiment. Should I keep voting so much? Do you know any good curator?


@fbslo


27496184_2012467288996553_1171355060_n.png
(Click on the button)

(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)


Please read my Witness Thread and support me by voting @fbslo for witness.
SteemConnect link: https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=fbslo&approve=1

Sort:  

Some simple math...

7500 SP -------- 100%
25.848 SP ----- X

So...

X = 25.848 * 100 / 7500
X = 0.34464 %

Which gives you:

Daily Rate : 0.0491 %
Monthly Rate : 1.50%
Quarterly Rate : 4.58 %
Yearly Rate : 19.64 %

A 19.64 APR, thats better than leasing sp using minnow booster and it actually helps the community.

It would be interesting to see whats the APR when only using 20% of the voting mana per day.

I will also try it out, which curators do you recommend me to follow?

Follow @aicurator, @arv1 and @ricardo306. They are curation Bots.

@aicurator will get 650 SP next week for 100k SP.

@arv1 Will get 3.2 SP for 124 SP.

@ricardo306 Will get 0.3 SP for 19 SP.

Posted using Partiko Android

Try following @upyougo. It is a frontrunning bot I am tinkering with, so far the curations is pretty good, few hits and misses. Think most people are still not aware that they should not use payforvote bots before the 15min window.

I recently gave it an SP boost but it was running with about 1K for the past 7 days. The curation isn't too bad, know there is room for improvement though.

Thanks for the support on the Feedyourminnows project =)

Nice experiment. It obviously pays of?

Yes, curation is 3x bigger than my normal curation reward.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good curation strategy = free server ;)

You got a return of 0.542 STEEM/Day/1KSP, that is at or better than the highest paying alternative options. Nice experiment and good job. As steemstem takes its next steps it is looking to provide rewards for delegators, and I don't see how it would be possible for us to provide returns that are as high as what you achieved here just through pure curation timing and trail follows.

Hi @fbslo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.163 which ranks you at #851 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 64 places in the last three days (old rank 915).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You are great dApp :)

Interesting experiment.

What do you think about my experiment. Should I keep voting so much? Do you know any good curator?

if that decision pays off so good, why not? Win-win situation to everyone, don't you think?

Nice project. I’m a follower now 😊

Do you know any good curator?

Hi, we run an independant curation service for spanish posts since the big groups tend to vote only a bunch of favorite outhors and most of the community remains with their posts collecting dust.

Our voting account is @bebeth on average we vote around 140 authors a week (now it is skewed with the HF20 thing)

@bebeth has not much SP but it is trailed by 55K sp that we do our best to use to spread the love as much as we can and create engagement and retain good authors in the hispanic language.

We would be trilled if you give us some support by trailing us every little helps.

PS: we mostly do our curation to create user engagement and retention, the voting happens in a timed manner spending 2% every 2.44 hours so your VP would not be depleted. But this might not be as profitable in curation rewards.

Hi, I will follow @bebeth's vote with 20%. (at steemauto)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, I never thought of that. So how much can I make with my 4k in a week? :-?

I think ~10-15 SP.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05