Preppers' Curation Day- Weekly Edition 10

in #curation6 years ago

prep100.png

Badge by @facelessmyth


Prepping Curation


There are many posts and curation pages displaying a wide array of topics, but yet have I discovered one solely dedicated to prepping, preppers and survival; and if there was one before I have not seen an update in months. So, in my endeavors to curate more topics under the main umbrella of homesteading, self-reliance, off-grid living and more, I will be doing a weekly post every Monday dedicated to preppers.

Topics I will be searching for include (but not restricted to):


  • Prepping
  • Survival
  • Self-reliance
  • Self-sustainability
  • Bushcrafting
  • Food prepping
  • Protection (of home, family and possessions)
  • DIY Health
  • 2nd Amendment concerns
  • Gear and supplies
  • Skills & DIY Instructions

Now keeping in mind these posts will be written by other steemians, considered good quality and not plagiarized.

When I find new posts in the above mentioned topics that meet criteria I desire the posts to have, I will post in upcoming Preppers Curation Day Weekly Editions and let the author know of the sharing and curation.

I will be looking through the Preppers Discord group and channels and taking recommendations from fellow preppers in the same group and community.




Why Prep? by @jacobtothe


I currently live in the part of the world where winter happens. We have experienced impassable roads, power outages, and water pipes freezing. We also had a minor, but nonetheless perceptible, earthquake a couple years ago. While we have not suffered a forest fire directly, we have experienced severe smoke due to fires all around us in this region. In addition, I grew up in the Midwest where we also had tornadoes and other severe storm events. I remember the news showing spring flood sandbagging on the Red River between the Dakotas and Minnesota almost every year. We have all doubtless seen major cities like New Orleans and New York City devastated by hurricanes. And this is just from the perspective of the US. Natural disasters are a high-probability event. I encourage everyone to be prepared for a week-long disaster on this scale, regardless of how you feel about prepping for the apocalypse






Towpath Bug Out - Prepper Options (U.K.) by @preppervetuk

DQmc7AnJMCrCTZeJHDhToEWYMkGqqJgAyDSsJYjah7kYxHi.jpg

As a prepper I consider and evaluate my options for different scenarios. Here, I highlight one of those options for movement, the Canal & River Towpath... In U.K. We have a well established canal system = 200 years old and still in working order. The Well maintained canal and river system includes over 2000 miles of navigable waterways. Maintained in good condition and regularly used by many boaters for both commercial and pleasure use.







DIY - TOOTH POWDER :TO CLEAN AND REMINERALIZE by @buckaroo


Wouldn't it be wonderful to flash your pearly whites without an expensive and regular visit to the dentist? As a rule I avoid doctors and dentists. Sure they have their place but I believe we are too quick to rely on the medical profession. Our health is our own responsibility. Strong, healthy and white teeth should not require dental intervention. Of course the state of our teeth is directly affected by the state of our gut. I hope to share with you some delicious recipes which will help nourish, heal and populate your digestive system with good bacteria. Fermented foods and drinks are just one way of introducing probiotics which, indirectly heals mouth decay.




ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the three authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).



Preppers Discord Server, which you can join by this invite link - https://discord.gg/255Td3q


AND makes sure to check out and follow this new steemit page- @offgrid-online


signature.gif





SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Those are some great article finds! I have been considering making myself a new toothpaste just recently and this one looks pretty good. Thanks! -Aimee

Thanks for the mention @goldendawne - and for bringing the self reliance message - in curation and in marshall posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85