The Kitchen Table Edition 14: Recipes, Cooking & Food Curation Day

in #curation6 years ago

recipe100.png

Bagde By @facelessmyth


Saturday- Cooking & Recipes


Cooking and baking have always been a favorite past time of mine and I am always in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes, meal plans and different things.

So I want to not only share my love for cooking and baking with you all, but I want to share other steemians posting some delicious looking recipes. I have come across so many great members and their posts; which I must say, rarely get noticed. So every Saturday I will be dedicating an entire post to the chefs in all of us. From fabulous meals, delicious sounding recipes to satisfy every craving and even some how-to instructions for unusual recipes.


See this past week's curation posts below


Curation Schedule


See my full post here



Recipe & Food: ENTREE


How To Make Chicken Cheese With Zucchini And Corn Recipe by @keithshermandd

NOTE Posted just today this recipe has 9 UPvotes and no comments.



Recipe & Food: EXOTIC FOOD

My First Time Having Alligator- An Alligator Sauce Piquant Over Rice by @armadillocreek

I have been wanting to try Alligator for years, but never had the chance to. I had heard that it was a really good meat, but if you dont cook it correctly, it may get tough. I didnt have any Alligator recipes on hand, so after searching the internet, I settled on a recipe that I could tweak (like I do with everything I cook haha!) yet hold true to the classic flavors I felt should go great with Alligator. I decided to try my hand at Sauce Piquante

NOTE Posted yesterday, this recipe has 18 UPvotes and 7 comments.


Recipe & Food: BREAKING BREAD

Ramadan Pidesi Recipe- Typical Turkish Ramadhan Bread by @rusdiana

NOTE Posted yesterday this post has 76 UPvotes and 0 comments.



ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).

signature.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

wow! That Ramadan Pidesi Recipe looks gorgeous! :)

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Thank you so much for featuring me in your article!

You're welcome!My son ate alligator before and he loved it! Hard to find up here this far north but he had gone to a wild game dinner before

Thanks for sharing all the amazing food. i don’t think I want to try alligator no more than I could eat snake. Just not something I ever had... I’m more of a vegan. The chicken dish and bread would appeal to my tastes.
The bread would go good with the rhubarb I stewed up.

The quality of these cooking posts keeps amazing me. I've tried out a couple of recipes and they've all worked out great.

These look to be pretty tasty as well, might have a go at that Ramadhan Bread :)

@goldendawne, thank you very much for featuring my post last week, and thank you so much for the reward.

More power and Blessings. Xx

You're VERY welcome!!

Wow all looks delicious! Not sure I could bring myself to try alligator, but who knows! Making me hungry looking at all this great food lol, especially @keithshermandd 's dish! Great post! 😀

Thanks for sharing these recipe posts. They all look delicious!

Nice selection of recipes, that bread looks so good :)

They are some nice looking meals, I can't really cook yet but want to learn and eventually will post when I do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01