The Kitchen Table Edition 19: Recipes, Cooking & Food Curation Day- CELEBRATING @steemkitchen

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

recipe100.png

Bagde By @facelessmyth


Saturday- Cooking & Recipes


Cooking and baking have always been a favorite past time of mine and I am always in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes, meal plans and different things.

So I want to not only share my love for cooking and baking with you all, but I want to share other steemians posting some delicious looking recipes. I have come across so many great members and their posts; which I must say, rarely get noticed. So every Saturday I will be dedicating an entire post to the chefs in all of us. From fabulous meals, delicious sounding recipes to satisfy every craving and even some how-to instructions for unusual recipes.


See this past week's curation posts below


Curation Schedule


  • Monday- Prepping & Preppers
  • Tuesday- Holler Out Homesteading
  • Thursday- Adventure & Travel
  • Friday- DIY Day
  • Saturday- Cooking & Recipes

See my full post here



Recipe & Food: DESSERT


Cherry Pie: Cooking with Crypticat by @crypticat

The best pies are always homemade, that includes using locally grown fruit and making your own crust. We won't get into details about making the crust, just follow the recipe for pie crust on the back of the lard box and freeze what you don't need into individually wrapped portions; you can also buy ready-made crust but you may as well just buy a pie

NOTE Posted just three days ago this recipe has 212 UPvotes and 12 comments.



Recipe & Food: HEALTHY SNACK

Savoring the Season -Lady Pea Dip w/ Roasted Poblano Peppers & Avocado by @plantstoplanks

Today I've got another easy dip to share with you that features more of the great seasonal produce here in Georgia. I'm still working on my peach haul, but this time around I'm utilizing my lovely lady peas from the farmers market. A few weeks ago I shared a lima bean version that was delicious, so when I grabbed a bag of the fresh-shelled lady peas I thought they would also be great in that form. I'll get back to my chickpeas for traditional hummus eventually, but I'm all too happy using the fresh stuff right now!

NOTE Posted one day ago, this recipe has 39 UPvotes and 15 comments.


Recipe & Food: TREAT

Unicorn Hoppers - With Dtube Video by @thekitchenfairy

Didn't think there were such things, until I Googled. Aparently unicorn hoppers are inflatables where kids can hop around on them. So call these cookies what you like, rainbow, fairy, unicorn, they are colorful and pretty good sugar cookies, if I may say so myself

NOTE This post is one day old with 135 UPvotes and 15 comments.



ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).

signature.gif

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

Hi, thank you for supporting the steemkitchen #tag and community.

www.steemkitchen.com is live in Beta. The first decentralized recipe and food centric blog site on the internet that rewards the contributors in a crypto currency called steem that can be traded for any Fiat Currency.
The users of Steemkitchen reward each other by means of upvoting to choose the size of the reward.

We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas on improving the site and features you would like to add.

Please consider joining us at our discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Thank you very much @goldendawne for such a lovely article This is a great thing you are doing and I am sure the whole SteemKitchen community will be greatly appreciative for your hard work.

You're very welcome!! I know i have featured some of the @steemkitchen members and recipes.. but today was ALL about them!

Thanks @goldendawne for featuring my cherry pie and yes, it was delicious!

You're very welcome!! While I personally don't like cherries...I know I would be making this for my family; as my husband and ALL the kids do! (Guess I missed the cherry-lovin' taste bud somewhere- lol

Cherry pie! Yum. Pity we're out of season in South Africa. Thank you for all your curation efforts @goldendawne!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28