#Contest: Week 10 - Pay It Forward Curation contest by @thedarkhorse

in #curation6 years ago

THREE, two, one - lights! Get that camera rolling! And ACTIOOOONNNN!!!!! Yeah, I know! Way too much of a dramatic introduction but I was feeling generous after having 'discovered' one of the bloggers I am about to share with you but, before I get ahead of myself and lead you down the path of a million unanswered questions - which is how I would have summarized this blogger's life.

First off, if you're reading this and you are a judge or participant in @thedarkhorse's curation contest - ignore this next line:

This post is all thanks to the curation contest hosted by @thedarkhorse and, if you would like more details on how you can participate in this great initiative which aims to uplift those new Steemians, head here for more information: Week 10 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

Week 9(1).png

Right, back to what needs doing - and with that in mind, we have: @poodai - when I first saw this account, I was like nah, skip, but I didn't - you know when you get that feeling in your gut that you just have to see? That's what I got here.

The first article I read was titled: Getting ready for America

I know, what's so great about America - sorry @thedarkhorse (#JustKidding)

To me, this blogger shares what is in my opinion, the experiences the every day average human being takes for granted. His approach to everything a person can experience while travelling is quite refreshing and really showcases the culture and friendships we as a race can adopt if we allow ourselves to do so.

PSX_20180605_182716.jpg

Interestingly enough, @poodai is an American citizen who decided to embark on an almost journey of self-discovery - in his own words: "I went back in search for the culture my skin was born to have."

DSC_0294-01.jpeg

Only after reading, I would say, at least the last ten posts, do you actually grasp how his latest article (at the time of writing) influences you - his entire blog is worth your time and I would implore you to not just read but stick around for more.

Up next we have cycling fanatic and Johannesburg's own @ultrabiker - I have no idea why I have not written anything fitness related for this curation contest as yet but hell, after featuring this guy I think my chances of getting anything relevant after this will have gone (pretty much) up in flames.

Who loves cycling - trick question because who doesn't. Cycling is literally the only fitness related activity everyone who can partake in, will want to do - why? Because it is the only fun one.

So why not spice things up and add some 'great to know' information to your cycling routine?

Screen Shot 2018-05-16 at 20.13.28.png

Thanks to @ultrabiker, who surprised me by taking on a 'LIFE' article titled: Language Affects the Way we Think!!! I now know more about language than I do about cycling - regardless and despite me featuring him for his latest post as mentioned above, he writes brilliant, user friendly content worthy of your recognition, especially if you like to take a short break once in a while from Steemit simply to go do some peddling.

From random tips, tricks, hacks to the tour of the dragon and from there to the ten commandments of cycling - he's got it all, and you can have it as well - just click that follow button (great sales pitch yeah?), especially if you'd also like some food tips!

Now, back to reality and in so doing, I bring my latest entry into @thedarkhorse's curation contest for #Week10 to a grinding halt, up until next week that is.

Sort:  

Great entry! Have visited commented and voted.

I always enjoy your posts, you're not just referring to the feature bloggers but made me smile as if I am talking to you face to face✋, and I have read their posts. @ultrabiker post made me think again about the other side of my mother languages, though I post in that language regularly now. Thanks to you that I found another subject to post for my blog 😂

Have a blessed weekend 🌻

Wow thank you so much @cisisaja for the lovely feedback. I am glad that I was able to make you smile and connect with you. I hope you have a beautiful weekend as well.

I would like to ask you about "bonsai" later, I have myrtle. Really appreciate your posts too, it's all fun.

Is it a crape myrtle? I've been trying to get my hands on one - they are beautiful. What do you need, let's see if I can help.

I will take the picture of it later, its still on the pot among fern shrub and ephypillum, I need sometime to get it out of that bushy part. I will ask about it later, thank you 👌

Thank you for your entry. The featured bloggers have been upvoted.

Thank you @thedarkhorse PS. some of the entries so far are amazing. Thanks for starting this whole initiative again.

Thank you @imagendevoz for the kind words, really appreciated!

Absolute pleasure!

Thank you for your entry to the Pay it forward curation contest . All featured post were supported

Thank you for featuring my blog @imagendevoz! I'm so glad you enjoyed my writing! I'm very humbled by your kind words :)

It was a pleasure @poodai I enjoy your writing and your sense of humor


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I really like your choice. You found very interesting people! :) - I commented and upvoted on their posts and I follow both now :). Great job!

Thanks so much @psionic-tremors It's never easy to find good writers especially in the lower ranks however, it is always fun and rewarding when one does. So glad you opted to follow them - you just made my day.

I love how your entries always make me smile; a little dramatic flair, some humor and really good curation going on here ;)

you know when you get that feeling in your gut that you just have to see?

I have that happen all of the time. One of life's lessons: always follow your gut!! :)

And hahaha the biking comment about it being the only fun fitness activity. Good one! I agree; it hardly feels like exercise :)

Going to check out your featured steemians now too! Thanks again.

Edit: I just had a look at them and wanted to tell you what great choices I thought you had made!

Thank you @lynncoyle1 for the great feedback. Last week's entry in my opinion was lacking a bit of humor from my side. At least I managed to improve this week I think.

You certainly did @imagendevoz 😅 It was lighthearted, funny, but still effective!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11