Technology & Science Weekly MSP Curation #039

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

J-R-Swabs-Weekly-Science-and-Technology-Curation.png

Here are five of my favorite technology posts from the past week. Please take the time to visit the content listed. While they are not required to be minnows, my goal is to focus on such members when possible.

Rewards For Minnows!

As many of you know I am running Jerry's witness server. He is paying me STEEM each week to do so and that means I can give more back to the great tech and science writers on Steem! Each week I will pick the best post I found that was written by a minnow an send them 25 STEEM for their hard work. The payment will be sent the following Monday morning after the curation post is publish.

I am also changing how I pay anyone who sends me a contribution that makes the cut for this post. I'm going to start this off at 5 STEEM per entry that shows up in my weekly curation to the person who found the post. Keep in mind that sending your own post will void the finders fee but you still may make it into the post for the chance at the 25 STEEM.

If you have questions please message me on Discord (jrswab#3134).

Let's share some nerd-love to our fellow tech & science Steemians!

  1. Partitioning a Blockchain to Store Multiple Transaction Types by @bala41288

  2. Automating a CCM - Introduction by @jesusjacr - Discovered by @autinf.
    This is our first non-english post! I used a translator to read the article and found it to be a very informative blog post!

  3. A Comparative Analysis of Methods Mimetics, Finite Difference and Finite Elements for Stationary Problems by @abdulmath - Discovered by @jauregui98

  4. Have You Ever Wondered Why Wind Turbines Have 3 Blades by @rharphelle

  5. IoT - Internet of Things by @syedumair

Thanks For Reading These Epic Posts!

J. R.


All posts, unless discovered by another Steemain, were found with the assistance of the Curators' Helper; an app that gives the curator a list of posts with considerable effort.
(This project is a work in progress.)


Don't Forget to Vote!

vote-jrswab-for-steem-Witnesses—Steemit.gif
Click here to vote with SteemConnect!

Or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
and type jrswab in the box at the bottom.

Want to know more about my witness? Feel free to message jrswab#3134 on Discord, jrswab on steem.chat, or head over to jrswab.cloud for maximum transparency.

Tox | SteepShot | Mastodon | Keybase | Twitter | Gab

Sort:  

Hello @jrswab,

You are one of my Steemit witnesses, and as such I hope you'll pardon this off-topic contact.

I'm here to inform you of a fantastic opportunity to promote STEEM.

Please check out the information in my article:

STEEM On Netcoins Contest: EVERYbody Wins!

I'm not looking for your vote or reSteem...

I am asking you to take action to promote this!
It seems clear to me that it will benefit the entire Steemit community.

Thank you in advance for your consideration!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Very cool! I'll give it a peep ;)

Thank you, JR, for responding and for any support you can give this effort.

STEEM has moved up on the charts, but we need a lot more votes to go over the top. ;)

I am now voting for You as a witness 😉 which Jerry witness are you running? Hope You don't get in troubles!!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the witness vote @sergiomendes! I am only running the witness that is under his name.

You are welcome. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

You can ready my last witness update post for more information.
https://steemit.com/witness/@jrswab/witness-update-october-10th-2018

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @jrswab from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

It was really great see here the post that I found, you're doing a great job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21