Curation: Top 5 Picks

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

On Thursday I asked everyone to help me with my curation efforts and many of you responded with great posts! As promised i am going to send a 10 BeyondBit upvote (from @fuzzyvest, currently worth $7.87) to the 5 posts that I enjoyed most and reward the people who nominated them with 3 SBD each. Here are the post I choose to reward in no paticular order, go give them a read/view and some love if you enjoy them as much as I did.



Curation Contest Results

A post that is about a vacation to Alaska, the images in this post are absolutely fantastic, and although they could stand alone the author provided enough text to give a glimpse into the experience.
https://steemit.com/travel/@medicbtom/alaska-best-vacation-ive-ever-had
written by @medicbtom - nominated by @lost108

A post based on a fantastic painting the artist @artizm claims she is not a good at painting, i beg to differ, go check it out.
https://steemit.com/art/@artizm/abstract-picture-day-nebula-2-195f88b3c2009
written by @artizm - nominated by @mnallica

A philosophical post based on the phrase "the foreseeable future". I choose this mainly because it got me thinking, and because many aspects play a role in outcomes. Everyone could benefit from giving this a read.

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@warpedpoetic/power-and-chance-the-foreseeable-future
written by @warpedpoetic - nominated by @samest

This post was fun and silly, both of which I needed today. A story about the origin of "He's gone bananas".
https://steemit.com/bananamemos/@bananamemos/origin-of-he-s-gone-bananas-gramnana-s-got-this
written by @bananamemos - nominated by @leribyleri

This post about the Ancient City of Dara, it also features a dungeon. The images in this post are mind blowing. This posts gets a big wow for being not only visually enjoyable but also educational.
https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@mnallica/a-fairy-tale-place-mardin-part-iv-mystical-travel-ephesus-of-mesopotamia-ancient-city-of-dara-and-the-dungeon
written by @mnallica - nominated by @artizm



Thank you to everyone who participated, this was fun, we shall do it again sometime. Kudos to the chosen authors and people who curated them.

Steem on lovelies!

If you have never been to our Discord, you should check it out!

Come visit us in Whaleshares Discord: https://discord.gg/NTKXJhK

I'd LOVE to meet you!

All the love,

@krazykrista

Sort:  

aww thank you so much!

GramNana 190x259.png

Thanks for the mention and for the super upvote! Some readers doubt my story... and I never said it was the Buddha sitting under a banana palm... I just love to tell stories my great-great-great granddaddy told back in the day.

And thank you, @leribyleri, for nominating the Banana Collective's post!

I really liked the initiative to also do it like this.

There is so much good content around, everybody deserves a bit of extra attention here and there!

Oh thank you @krazykrista for finding interest in my philosophical ramblings. I am glad you got to thinking with my post as the vehicle for that journey. Congrats to the winners, you all deserve it.

On a side note, I hope you are feeling better and the moon's brighter? Be cheerful. Lots of hugs.

Wow wonderful opportunity...
Congratulations to the winners!
Krazykrista Excellent support to the community! <3

felicitaciones a los ganadores

I don't know what this says vida, but I'm sure it's nice...so thanks

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81