Delegation and Manual curation

in #curation6 years ago

Every day I come across one or two articles discussing bid bots and how they are bad for the system and curation. Though jury is still out on this and I don't have a strong opinion in favor of or against them, i play both sides. On one hand I do think that bid bots are hurting the system by changing reward allocation, on the other hand, they also give power to minnows like me to be able to highlight my work and get paid some for it.

But I often play with this idea of what will happen if delegation is banned by steem team and all the current delegations return to the original steem owner.

Delegation as the name suggests is a way to share your influence with someone but it is usually rented out instead to make passive income. If all delegations were to stop, wales will just power up their bid bots directly from their account and nothing will change there but for the minnows, they won't be able to make this passive income. Instead if they want to earn, they will have to manually curate content.

Dolphin bots which are running on delegated SP will either have to shutdown or get more stake which will push the price of steem higher, in turn making the rewards higher. Active users will we rewarded more and quality content will gain more attention.

What do you guys think about this? Lets get the conversation going in the comments below.

Sort:  

Removing delegation might kill the price of Steem but I am sure it is here to stay.

On the contrary i think it will help it because bots will rush to get more stake.

Probably half of them would die. I doubt a bot owner like Booster has $3 million laying around to go buy Steem.

In my opinion, what other choice does a user have to get their article noticed and grow your following you have to invest. Either you buy steem then spend that steem on promoting your post by paying bid bots. We all know that people will be more likely to follow you primarily because of quality content and posting regularly but also because your posts carry a decent value and curation rewards are significant.
Some people have come up with Ideas for a different system that doesnt focus on bid bots and upvotes but for now that is the system we have in place. When another system is established I will be happy to try it out.

I think delegation and powering up to gain more SP are not the best strategy going forward. I will write about the strategy once i figure it out completely. For bid-bots, I use them too as you know but I am getting some traction as well now. There are people who are reading some of my content. I will write a article about different revenue streams on steem.

You got a 45.75% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @mightypanda!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

congratulations, this post has received an upvote from me, but I am not a bot.

This is a nice deviation from my regular comments from bots.

If you like using bots, you should check out my older posts. I will find so.e strategies to make better returns then they promise.

You got a 21.71% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @mightypanda! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

This post has received a 28.84% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @mightypanda. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Congratulations, your post received 20.00% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @mightypanda! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 77.36% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @mightypanda! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17