The Paddling Nature Ramble - May 15

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Is anyone else chomping at the bit to get out on the water? I am...but it's just not my time yet so I'll have to suffice with some excellent articles that fill my need. I hope you enjoy them too.

Onward to today’s rambling

Panasonic Lumix TS7: The First Rugged Compact Camera with a Built-In EVF

I was pretty excited when I read this post. As you may know I love my Nikon point and shoot. It's my go-to for kayaking, rainy days and blizzards. The pics @quote123 included in the review happily surprised me. The design is very similar to my Nikon but this Lumix TS7 has a VIEW FINDER and Panasonic makes good glass. In my opinion, someone dropped the ball when they omitted the view finder on most rugged P&S cameras. The sun on your view screen is frustrating at best. Thanks @quote123! I'll tell my husband it's your fault this camera is on my birthday list.

A Guide to Cutting Stony Meteorites

If you're an amateur "rock head" like me then @galacticstone's very educational post will have you googling for awhile. I've attempted to cut stones with the wrong tools. It ended in disaster. @galacticstone shares some excellent tips! Nice job!

Some Ten Animals that have gone Extinct in the last two Decades

@florae's post is an eye opener. It's so sad to think about these creatures being gone, never to be seen again and why? Please read this post and think about how you can help. Great advice @florae. Thank you.

Visiting ancient cliffs from Devonian Period

@ctdots takes us on a tour of Gauja National Park in Latvia. The photos are beautiful! AND... there's an amazing old castle that I'd love to see in person. Construction of the Cesis Castle started in 1209 and still it stands! Thank you @ctdots for sharing this amazing place.

Mother's Day Outing

@eveuncovered's post is my fantasy Mother's Day! I'd love to strike out for a good paddle which ended with family and a picnic. Nicely done @eveuncovered. I bet your Mom was very happy with her day! Cheers

Isle Royale National Park - Longread with 37 Photos

@mdf-365's and his friend, Andrew, departed on an amazing hiking adventure. It's a long post with many photos but don't let that deter you. This is an excellent read! Thanks for taking us along @mdf-365.

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Big Agate

@bitfiend has taken the time to post many photos of his Lake Superior agate. I don't think I've ever seen so many different views of the same stone. Beautiful job @bitfiend.

Tactics : Club Racing In The Salish Sea

@hayles has shared some beautiful photos of a Sailing Race and shared their experience of the day. @hayles may not have won but a beautiful day was spent on the water and most of the time that's all that matters.

CHASED BY TORNADOS IN MINNESOTA

@lymepoet and her family had a beautiful yet hair raising experience on the road from Alberta to Minnesota. I don't want to give too much away but thank goodness you were so lucky @lymepoet.

Yesteryear Regatta

@visualcontent went to the Yesteryear Regatta in San Diego to take some amazing photos and was very sucessful. Thank you for sharing your settings and your tips!

Until next time friends...

Pimp Your Post Thursday

Don’t forget, Pimp Your Post Thursday takes place every Thursday at 11am and 7:00pm EST. Come and join the fun.

Pimp Your Post Thursday

Coffee Hour

Now streamed live on the Steem Star Network

.

.

.

.

.

Sort:  

Finally getting to see some of these posts hehehehe I have three opened up now :) thanks for curating them - hope you get to the water soon (my daughter went kayaking two days ago and then had a picnic on the dock with her friends... ahhhhh gotta love living up here! who gets to do that as a kid anymore???)

Thanks @dreemsteem. You're daughter is lucky! I actually got to the water today!!! WOOOHOOO! A post to come. Have a great night Lady!

oh i'm looking forward to it!!!! please send the link to me in DM if you remember! I hate missing posts!! missing you friend! i know - it's only been like a day since i heard your voice??? LOL but it seems longer. its been that kind of 24 hours. hahahaha

hope you're well and look forward to PYPT tomorrow!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #138 (5/18/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

I love this curation. I studied biology and am very much an outdoors person. I also have a fascination for extreme metereology and the tornado thumbnail is calling.

Great curation post. I shall be sure to check out some of these articles. Especially the post about being chased by tornadoes looks really exciting. Thanks for sharing these paddlingnature :-)

Thanks!! I'm glad you dropped by.... I hope you enjoy.

I want to get into the water but fear buying a bathing suit, lol.... ;)
thank you for using the teamgood tag

Screw that!! I don't have a bathing suite body...if people don't like it too bad! Love and Peace! I'll bet you are beautiful. And thanks for creating teamgood! I think it's excellent!

Thanks for highlighting my post in your curation! This is a good idea! i may need to step up my game with one curation post like this a week. I think i can I think i can I think i can I think i can I think i can I think i can!

I think you can!! It takes a lot of time but I must admit I enjoy it.

Yea! Ive been tryin to figure out how to engage more and this is great!

Thank you for including my post in your curation. I really appreciate the support ;0)

You're very welcome! I really have enjoyed following you. I never know what treats I'll see next.

Yay for nature! A couple days ago I got out for a swim in a lake nearby. Tennessee lake... It's only May, and it felt like summer—the lakes back home in Canada won't be that warm for a while. lol! Great curation effort! :)

It has been beautiful....and yes the lakes can be cold up here. LOL! I pretty much go by if my feet don't hurt after five or ten minutes I'll swim.....it's refreshing to say the least! Thanks dropping by!

Hey thanks for your support it's always nice to hear when folks enjoy my articles!

You're welcome!

Very interested! The article very amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76