MSP Miscellaneous Piggy Curation by @pechichemena - Week # 1

in #curation5 years ago

Hello Everyone!


So, here I am joining the ranks of curators from the MSP family! As some may know @minnowsupport was the first community I joined here on Steemit so I'm always glad and happy to help around the first family that received me in this sea of STEEM. I want to specially thank @isaria for giving me this curation spot ! Send her Pop Tarts , she likes the frosted strawberry ones ( I think ) and choco.

How does this work?

It's very simple , week by week I will choose 5 posts to be upvoted by the @msp-curation account and this way send a little extra love to some authors that might have gone a little unnoticed but are creating great content! This is going to happen every wednesday , so... stay around!

What are you going to curate?

Well... I'm a mess .. so.. choosing a topic led me to nowhere , I'm reading all sorts of articles around here, music , philosophy , tech , food ... it was just too hard to choose so in this curation day .. anything goes!

I will make an effort to choose posts with good effort and low payouts though. This is my first curation post in this format so it is also a work in progress , I promise to get better week by week :D .

Ok... we need a logo...

Screen Shot 20190102 at 9.47.33 AM.png

BOOM! once you put a logo it all instantly becomes professional... so professional!



Today's featured posts!

- Guess I have to do this eventually // @jllmechengr

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9WoYJyRgczXAUGm58Y5wbWEghHL84mWWvnLZBcSJ1PUfUiTtFapyASYiYxH6bD2CjaJGkFzhhu4xJQgb95wwpYNneSJ.jpeg

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jllmechengr/guess-i-have-to-do-this-eventually

Why don't we start with an #introduceyourself post , this is actually one of the funnest ones I have come across in a while! Worth a read for some fun moments, finally the person from the cookie meme made by @soundwavesphoton shows up! welcome to Steemit!


- Steemit Open Mic Week 118 - Fix You (Cover) - Coldplay // @tomashofficial

https://steemit.com/openmic/@tomashofficial/steemit-open-mic-week-118-fix-you-cover-coldplay

A very cool @openmic entry , this particular version of Fix You was spot on , the acoustic tone , the vocals and how the rest of the elements keep getting added as the song progresses , backing vocals , layers , etc. I'm betting on this one getting on the Top 5 this week for sure!


- Starting the New Year as a Dolphin! // @roleerob

X37EMQ9WSwsKQG7nhCXMsgXxUQHwtJm4rGgDFSP27G8NseWvEiwxnhaVmbn1ysZuB1h9b8ydeVewM2Ww5m8qyCudH5Ad5TE8vwMYr.jpeg

https://steemit.com/steem/@roleerob/starting-the-new-year-as-a-dolphin

Another good person joins the dolphin ranks! On this market it is always refreshing to see people are still with a positive attitude and investing in STEEM. All I can say is congratulations @roleerob! Well deserved!


- Travel Photography – Stockholm Tunnel // @harveyword

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcQEbH8hjs9wJby6JJKf3DK8xhvkXZLih42CPJFafQdjaWCbwzbN8or67B1JbigKXh6x9V2TPgRVcLMPeCk1mfJNDHet6.jpeg

https://steemit.com/monomad/@harveyword/travel-photography-stockholm-tunnel

I am a fan of photography though I can't even take a proper picture of my coffee cup , just one of those arts that I admire but have no ability whatsoever in haha. I particularly like photographies that make me want to create a story around it .. this would be one of those cases , it's quite hypnotic .. the black and white coloring adds to the mystery. Loved it!


- It's all just as well...this bed here in Hell // @paintingangels

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Uaur3JppfYpNHVGafb2hPD8vg9uH2keVPdjEtRwnos9HuR5q97h8LdYrq8iViXLz32tajdKP8LthCa.jpeg

https://steemit.com/poetry/@paintingangels/it-s-all-just-as-well-this-bed-here-in-hell

Finishing up with a poem by the dear @paintingangels, this one is intense and has a dark tone around it but I loved it ! I am a fan of poetry and a believer that a poem should not be explained.. so just stop by and read it ;) .



This wraps it up for my first curation post for the MSP family ! please upvote the authors featured here before upvoting this post and if you can , leave a nice comment!

See you next week!

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VRvhxypxqLUeF73LHqHW8w6t2ukLwCFiXJNq8RYXeKthDvJqfWnfzDszKX7bkNgXfmXyR5FCEiDRy8.png

Sort:  

Good job. That tunnel photo is amazing. Glad you're curating and helping. You're the best.

Thank you swoop! right back at you ! :) Loveflags !

On break here at work at my "day job" and pleasantly surprised by this @pechichemena! 😊

"... it was just too hard to choose so in this curation day .. anything goes!"

Well, thank you very kindly for your support. I have been a supporter of MSP through being a redfish, minnow, and now as a dolphin. I've always tried to use my "influence" to do my small part in steadily adding value to our Steem blockchain.

Once home from work, I'll check out the other posts you have selected. 👍

Love the logo. Looks a little bigger than a dolphin, so maybe I'll "grow up" to this level someday.

All the best to you in your new role @pechichemena and a ...

💥 Happy New Year 💥

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @roleerob ! sorry for the late response :) . Thank you for the nice comment ! I'm happy to see people like you joining the dolphin ranks! Thank you for keeping the positive vibe here and hope to see you join the bigger fish ranks someday ;) . Happy new year to you too!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @pechichemena!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.482 which ranks you at #2005 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 1993).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #22.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75