Amazing Support Flowing In!!

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

g1jt3yr0sn.jpg
Source: Pixabay

Just a week ago we were sitting at around 25sp and I was wondering how many months it would take to make this account self sufficient. Now with 30sp of owned SP and 1,100 SP which has been delegated to @pifc that goal is looking like a reality. Honestly I'm just amazed at the amazing support that has been flowing in and how quickly things have changed.

Now by no means do I want to rely long term on delegations as things happen and these can be removed so we will continue to self vote at a fairly high rate and will continue the Account Builder posts giving everyone the opportunity to help continue to support PIFC's growth.

Also while 1,100sp is great we really can use more SP to make sure that our vote carries weight as we are supporting those who join in the contests. To achieve the higher SP we will keep looking for more delegations and naturally the account builder posts will help.

New Contest Coming

While more growth is needed it's just about time to start giving back to everyone who has been supporting us. To do this there will be a new contest which will be sponsored by @andrewharland. Details will be announced next week, but know that it will be a comment based contest which will allow people to enter with a simple comment. This contest will have #steembasicincome shares as the prize and potentially other prizes based on interest in the contest.

We will make sure this contest has a different start day of the week then the Curation Contest to help spread out people's time and allow you to enter both contests.

Pay It Forward Curation Contest

My thought is that until we reach around 2,000sp we will keep the Curation Contest on my main account. This will allow @pifc to keep the self voting level higher while I use my main account to keep rewarding those who enter the contest at a higher rate then @pifc would be able to currently. Goal is to move everything to this account, but I don't want to take away from the growth of this account or lower the rewards of those entering the contest.

Thank You!!!

Here are the people who have currently delegated SP to @pifc. These people have given up some of their own earning power to help support the Pay It Forward movement.

DelegatorAmountVesting Shares
@bjgeese500.000 SP1.014 MVests
@anlurob50.000 SP0.101 MVests
@roleerob50.000 SP0.101 MVests
@erodedthoughts250.004 SP0.507 MVests
@energyaddict22250.023 SP0.507 MVests
Sort:  

for now that is all I can do. hope it helps!

Thank you BJ! It's a big help to getting the account going. Now post something so we can reward you for your generosity ;) .

no time lately. summer is crazy and back to work and still have rehab on my knee.

Yea BJ !!!!!

You are possibly tied for the most giving, unselfish person I have encountered here on Steemit.

It's exciting to see you getting so much support, specially at a time many are abandoning SteemIt due to the bear market.

For now, I can only help with upvotes, as my goal of having at least 500 SP of my own is still halfway.

Keep up with the good work, everyone! 😃

Votes and resteems are valuable to our growth. It's great that a few have some spare SP to delegate, but as we are trying to help see everyone get up to 500sp and earn their slider bar we understand not all can give SP right now.

Hope that we can help get you to your goal a little quicker as we launch a few more contests which will give more opportunities to earn SBI shares.

Yes, 500 SP is my current goal here, exactly for that reason. I've been using delegation to get there faster and it's working.
I rarely upvote my comments. I'm just counting on a true network connection with my followers to get there.

500sp is a critical goal for someone IMO. The slider bar makes curating much easier and allows more flexibility. More important once steem rises again that level gives an upvote that actually matters.

I'm curious to hear about this new contest your teasing us with ;)

Thanks to @bjgeese, @anlurob, @roleerob, @erodedthoughts and @energyaddict22 for the generous delegations!! Such a huge help and kind gesture too!!

OOHHH I would give you a vote but I gave it all out already. Next time 😎

Congratulations! It's great that the official account has grown up!

We are getting there. Figure with the larger self vote now that will greatly help increase the rate of growth along with helping others grow their accounts. Put it all together and we should see continued growth for everyone.

Congratulations!
It's great that the official
Account has grown up!

                 - bengy


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You are all so awesome to continue on with this project. Every week we all get a little stronger and our support reflects this.

Thanks to the generous SP delegators☺ glad that this account is getting strong and stronger just in a few weeks after created.

New contest😲 woooww.. what is it? Comment contest? Wheeww... seems like I need to learn how to type faster from now 😁 congratulations @pifc and will wait for further announcement post.

It's one I think you will like a lot and look forward to seeing your entries. When I say a comment based contest it just means you will leave a comment as your entry vs having to create an entire post.

And the best and insightful comments need more intense focus 😊 you know... the possibilities to add the same thing in the comment with other user is high but creativity to "spun" the words also wide open😉

I like the contest comment because you'll need more time to read a previous comments and learn from it before add your comment, so it's also like a strategic games😁. Now I should set @pifc at ginabot 😊

Glad to see the account growing. And to see such support from the people above. I still think your contest is a great way to get people commenting and networking together.

Completely agree. The networking and building of a community is the long term benefit of this. If we are all powering up and helping each other our accounts will keep growing at a faster rate each passing week. We are much stronger collectively then standing alone.

@bjgeese, @anlurob, @roleerob, @erodedthoughts, @energyaddict22 This is an incredible thing you have done here. We all are so grateful. And feel a sense of pride for or efforts to be awarded in such a manner that will help insure the longevity of this PIFC effort . I thank you and so do my coworkers here if I my take the liberty to speak on their behalf.

@energyaddict22 who not only does the work on a daily basis and gives support is a reflection of his character. second to none !

Great growth. Keep it going. You have my vote on auto..
Its good to see the account getting a good reward on each post.

Thank you for your continued support! Looking forward to launching your contest idea next week. Will let you know what we have come up with so far on discord when I have a few minutes.

Sounds good

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @pifc

We have planted already 3176.11 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18905.85
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Not hitting the 200% return today...hope that was a one time thing. 0.1 given and 0.15 vote given in return. Might need to adjust your percentages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00