Why should you join and become an active member of the You Got Snekked community!

in #curation6 years ago


Why should you join and become an active member of the You Got Snekked community!

3063z61 (1).jpg

I could tell you all about the project and tell you why you should join BUT, I think it will make more of an impact if the members of the community tell you! Read them and make up your own mind but know that the door is open for you all!


Members of You Got Snekked!



@ma1neevent


If you're looking for a discord community that is fun, friendly, and also helpful, you got snekked is the place for you! An amazing owner (@poeticsnake), and a great place to chat in my opinion. You can also check out the curation side of YGS, and help find or discover great original content on the Steem blockchain!

@sircork


Why should people join and get involved with the You Got Snekked community?
Because many don't realize how much PoeticSnake does to curate and focus on and work to bring together and keep lifting up the forgotten middle class of young dolphins. Whales get attention, Minnows and Plankton have a million competing groups all doing the same thing all over the place trying to "help" them move up, but once you have enough size to stand on your own here, you get ignored by both of the other groups. For you, this is your home!
With Ma1neEvent, they do curation "radio" and really are solid and lovely steemians everyone should know about, so come get to know these awesome peeps! I mean sneks...


@ejgarcia


Because it's FUN, I'm in many discord servers, some more specialized than others, some more educational than others... But overall the most FUN server to be in and share a laugh, hang out with friends and enjoy is the You Got Snekked community. It's a combination of people wanting to enjoy their time and Steemit and share, enjoy, make jokes, etc... I also have a personal love for this community because people get accepted no matter their SP, rich or poor, as long as you help and enjoy yourself alongside others there WILL be a place for you. On top of all that we also run a curation effort to introduce people to new amazing members who produce good content and are good overall :smile:
I think more or less that's what I think I like about the community and how would I personally recommend it to my friends



@thebugiq


So Snekky asked me to write a few words about her You Got Snekked project and server and why I feel people should join and be involved there.

For me, this is an easy one to answer. @poeticsnake has a huge heart that is bigger than just the platform, and she would give you the shirt off her back even though she’s Dutch, and in her heart she would be crying that she just gave away a 25 Euro shirt. She still would not hesitate.

She loves people and the platform in spite of its flaws. She sees people, not flaws. Flaws make people beautiful and authentic in her eyes. She is always true to herself and if she needs a few days off the platform, poof, she’s gone. And then she’s back. And never really far away either. She is a great friend, a good listener and has a lot of wisdom if people will take the time to hear it.

Other than all of that, the reason to get involved in You Got Snekked is that Snekky is selfless. She is happy to make some money on the platform, but her spirit that wants to see other people succeed and their projects succeed is such a stunning quality and I couldn’t ask for a better community leader.

Much Love & Respect,
Bug

@victoriabsb


Why should people join and get involved with the You Got Snekked community?

Easy peasy, if you want to success on steemit you need a network of friends, and The You Got Snekked community has just that, awesome and sometimes crazy people waiting to be your friend! If you join, you will get the warmest of welcomes and get to hang out with a sweet snake eating apple, in this community we believe that no matter if you are minnow or a whale you deserve support and that if we work together we can achieve greatness, so join in and get involved we are waiting for you!


CLICK HERE TO JOIN IF YOU ARE ALREADY CONVINCED AND WANT TO JOIN

There is more!




@karinxxl


You got Snekked is such a wonderfull community who takes care of each other AND most important of all, hunts for minnow who have quality work. Guided by miss @snekky (Poeticsnake) this is really a community who has a heart and uses it!


@mandelsage


Why join You Got Snekked?


The real question is, why would you not join You Got Snekked? =)


Honestly, I was on Steemit for months before finding YGS and I felt basically on my own. I had been invited to various different Discord server's but it was only when I entered YGS that I suddenly felt like I'd found a place I could call home. Snekky herself spoke to me, a little plankton, threw apples at me, and promised not to bite me if I followed the rules.


Her charm and the friendliness of the Snekkies already there had me hooked. I have since gotten more and more involved because I feel like the community Snekky is trying to create is exactly what the Steemit platform needs. A place where we can all share our experiences, become friends and try help and encourage each other through everything.


Perhaps I'm biased, but don't take my word for it... Come on in, make your offering of apples and cookies to Snekky, and see what happens ;)


@anyaehrim


People need to join because, unless they don't, Ehrim will not know how many cookies she needs to bake for the next Snek Together.
(you need something serious, though, don't you?)



@artemisnorth


Well, I think people should join the You Got Snekked Community because it's a supportive and SILLY FUN!! place to hang out.


CLICK HERE TO JOIN IF YOU ARE CONVINCED NOW AND WANT TO JOIN


I really hope you will come and visit us on Discord! The door is wide open for you all!




151904503033404514 (1).jpg

Sort:  

I voted your content because you are on my whitelist.

Join our army of good authors, delegate to me to apply: 2000 SP JEDI | 1500 SP **SITH Lord | 1000 SP Skywalker | Less Stormtrooper


Witness: @castellano

Use SteemConnect to delegate safely: 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP
JEDY 2000 SP | SITH lord 1500 SP | SkyWalker 1000 SP |

You got a 37.91% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @poeticsnake!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yes. I baked a lot of cookies.

We have apples if people need a gluten-free choice, though. You'll have to fight Snekky for them, but you can get them if you boop her nose nice enough.

We also have a very adorable rat who guards the precious horde of apples with big, innocent eyes. If you do not fall in love, you remain forever out of reach of your non-gluten snacks.

Then there's The Bug. He... he'll just let you through. Why not? Might as well have a freebie hurdle on your quest. But he always has a good story so I suggest you stay to listen before you continue on. Who knows what kind of advice he'll give for your next challenge.

Oh my I haven't sent my quote... Can I still for the future... have not been much around these days cos I have visit, still you're gonna be mention in my current article and specifically in the next one (curation of curators) :) so stay tuned :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87