Curation experiment

in #curation5 years ago

This all started with a little brain storming on how to improve a curation bot which I shall not mention for now. I also created my own curation bot that was a pretty fun project back in the days where I created and it has been relegated to the old nice projects in the git vault of memories. I was asked by a friend to improved the curation bot from now on #account1 and I was up for it. Then I was very curios to compare my own creation against something maybe more professionally built. So my bot from now on called #account2 was set up. Conditions were set up even and even SP was the same for the very last vest or at least same at the time of creation. After tracking few check points I decided to start an analysis.

account1 and account2.pngCuration rewards possible earnings taken from @steemworld

It is clear that my curation bot is way far from optimal posts selection and so the research started. As most of my free time is on weekends hence why I was not posting much this last week here in steemit. I was deeply dedicating time to think on how I can get an indicator on which posts I should vote or not. In fact the idea of front running is the moving source for both curation bots which in fact are kind of paid votes curation steeling bots but this will be explain later on. We are not going to get rich or taking a lot of resources with this project and the fact that the SP is equal and low (50 SP) makes more sense for the project as we are not big fishes out there.

Selection_009.pngResearch for getting numbers and see which are the most profitable front running numbers per paid upvotes

  • The first column (with red highlighted rows) is the one that relates the amount paid for an upvote.
  • Second column (with green highlighted rows) indicates the amount of votes the post has at the retrieve time.
  • Third column is the pending payout number.

After this columns the other ones are just my attempt to see which formulas will indicate a good number to look for the highest paying or more profitable paid upvotes to front run.
Anyway this is just a quick note and status update from the project. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Very cool - I've always enjoyed playing around to see what different methods help me maximize my own curation rewards. It's been a bit harder to do this since the HF20 changes as not many users know precisely how curation works now aside from the new 15-minute window instead of the previous 30-minute one.

Looking forward to more updates as you go along so that hopefully I can learn some good new tips!

Sure thing stay tuned! thanks for comment :)

Data....Gotta Love the data!

Thar's true the only way I see how to get moving is comparing data and getting indicators to see how to properly get closer to the goal that was set.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00