5 Fab Photos Friday #4

in #curation5 years ago (edited)

From Fellow Fish with 500 or Fewer Followers

(also known as FFFFFFFFFF)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

As of now there is no theme or guidelines, I will just be posting a sweet list like this one that showcases 5 photos from 5 different relatively unknown accounts. Each post featured will get a massive 100% upvote from me as well as a fifth of the proceeds from this curation post. Hopefully in the future I will be able to expand on these rewards. Let me know if you have any ideas ;)

The inspiration for this weekly curation came from @tcpolymath’s project “The Mesopotamians” which is an awesome initiative to help build community minded leaders in the Steemosphere, which in turn will make this a stronger platform overall.

Now Sit Back, Relax, and Enjoy the Show.

Let's start with a piece from @mohak1999.

https://steemit.com/photography/@mohak1999/5agtyd-colorchallenge-friday-blue-colour

This photo has really got me feelin blue. Not sad or anything, just blue. maybe I'm coming down with a case of synesthesia, you never know what crazy diseases you'll catch around here... but really I like this picture. All texture and color and doesn't make me think to hard about the past or the future or what I'm going to have for dinner. Just nice.

So this next one is by @kevinreber.

https://steemit.com/travel/@kevinreber/escaping-the-fog

Kevin managed to take a bunch of great pics while escaping from a frog named Karl. How he held the camera steady while hopping for his life I do not know but I'm glad his appreciation for beauty overcame his survival instincts here because these are some very nice pictures.

HERE COMES @ELYSIAN98!

https://steemit.com/photography/@elysian98/loving-sunsets

It looks like we've got another brandy new Steemer here so if you like this one go check out her intro post. I'm always a sucker for sunset pics and the silhouettes in this one are really interesting.

Something a bit different from @masud91.

https://steemit.com/photography/@masud91/my-photography-2018-10-4-12-54-2

I like this photo, I think the idea here is really creative, it's a nice composition. I have no idea what I'm looking at.

And last but not least is @gastrobar!

https://steemit.com/art/@gastrobar/train-travel

I think gastrobar is the first artist to be featured twice in the FFFFFFFFFF. Not that I'm trying to avoid that specifically, there are just a lot of photographers on this platform. Anyway this is really relevant to me because I'm leaving at 6am on a 36 hour train trip. Though this train looks considerably nicer than what I'm used to around these parts. I mean, CURTAINS! dang. I really like the colors here and though I find chemically flavored sugar water pretty gross, it does fit the color palette pretty nicely.

So thanks for joining me for another round of photo curation. I hoped you enjoyed the show.

See you next time on... Five Fab Photos Friday! (From Fellow Fish with Fewer than 500 Followers)


The Mesopotamians is a project to use ongoing support and gamification to encourage account growth and build a class of community-minded minnows and eventually dolphins. This project is run by @tcpolymath.

For information on how to help with this awesome project check out the overview here and the roadmap here.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

If you dig this then please upvote, resteem, and check me out here on Choon,

a new blockchain based music streaming service that’s super chill.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

@shookriya Thank you so much for featuring my pic. It really means a lot. Thankyou! ☺️

You're very welcome my friend. Keep up the good work :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @shookriya!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.176 which ranks you at #8691 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 23 places in the last three days (old rank 8714).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #184.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97