Working Title (MSP Creative Writing Curation)

in #curation5 years ago (edited)

Poetry? We don’t have no poetry. We don’t need no poetry. I don’t have to show you any stinking poetry!

I went for a night drive to get my mind right
All this fire in my heart and I’m in fight or flight
Transformation breaking the boughs of my tree

A Night Drive to Get my Mind Right by @consciousangel7 is such a strong piece that is a good reminder to care for yourself.

IMG_6672 (1).jpg

Everywhere you look these days there is Spring beauty. I've noticed that the tulip season is extending. There are those that have exploded and fallen apart, way past their prime, and those whose puckered petals still promise blooms. I liked the way these looked against the blue window coverings.

Kisses for the Sky by @prydefoltz is such a sweet haiku, that really brings to mind everything that spring has to offer- color, love, flowers. I especially love her images and reflections that accompany it as well.

Cracked plaster michael-thews-524021.jpg

I am a wall stained with fatigue,
my plaster is cracked and
Falling off.

That is Not A Typo by @jerrytsuseer is a short piece about the aging process.

lightning-1056419_960_720.jpg

Brewing Rain by @chadrona is another haiku, with strong imagery and a final line that absolutely resonates.

Bangarang and nanu-nanu…
He made us laugh…
He made us cry…
He made us think anew…

Heaven's Comedian by @momzillanc is such a sweet piece, written in memoriam for one of my favorite people that I've never met- Robin Williams.


mspgif.gif



Images and pull quotes are from their respective posts
Reflections by Sunravelme

Sort:  

Thanks so much, Kara, for including among such fine group of people:):):)

It’s a pleasure to include such a fine writer ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much @sunravelme for including me!!! I’ve been feeling self conscious about my poetry and really helps me to gain the confidence to keep sharing more. Many thanks 🙏🏻

I love your poetry- you absolutely should share more!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much lady!! It really means a lot, and I will do that 💜💙💕


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @sunravelme!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.287 which ranks you at #2554 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2551).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 165 contributions, your post is ranked at #88.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

❤️❤️❤️
Manually curated by @paintingangels.

Thank you for sharing my writing @sunravelme

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77