Working Title (MSP Creative Writing Curation)

in #curation5 years ago (edited)


You can't take the sky from me

Let the eddies and currents
jostle me from complacent contemplation,
force me to steer at risk of capsizing
into the depths of my mind.

Rain in August by @willwrites is a gorgeous piece of poetry. He uses an extended metaphor to illustrate the interior thoughts of one who seems overwhelmed, attempting to find the positive. This spoke to me as the school year begins.

alchemists room pixa.jpg

Two serpents cross, arising up high
magnetic electric, a girl and a guy
Mercury sad you see us here and now
It’s all in the mind just between the eyebrow

Murcurius Reveals His Mind by @julescape is an interesting piece both for the wordplay on Mercury, and his use of images related to the god Mercury.

coast-1031013_640.jpg

Have little regard for too much talk
Undeniable that it's all noise
Cause when the chips are down
Chatter won't hold sway

Stuff We're Made Of by @empress-eremmy uses juxtaposition to explore the idea that action is more important than words.

Something, I have to take in my time capsule
Sometimes I don't know what to do when a sheet of paper
winks an eye at me, from my memory store
she says, bring me to light because in 24 hours someone will be reading me

24 horas by @nachomolina is originally written in Spanish! The wonderful @victoriabsb translated it for me, and I posted that translation as a comment on the post, so English speakers can appreciate it as well. I love the pieces use of personification, and its dip into hilarity as it describes the creative process.

EE2F77A0-FB7A-47AD-B9DC-923E1EE992D7.jpeg

I’ve been trying
to take life slowly
Like as in the way I breathe
& eat
& sleep
the “life”-things

Slowing Down by @mo-nique is a brief poem, but it's ending falls like a velvet hammer.


mspgif.gif



Graphics and pullquotes are sourced from their respective posts
Reflections by Sunravelme

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks! Definitely some worthy posts there... lots of appreciation for those (like you) who help make relevant content discovery a little easier around here!

There is some stunning work here. I have been really excited about your curation posts because it has given me some quality people to follow comma and more inspiration to write. It is really great to get some poetry energy in my life and to see what amazing stuff other people have written. Really appreciate the work you do XX

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey there many thanks for your curation, much appreciated. Inspired to carry on.

Hi @sunravelme!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.490 which ranks you at #2159 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 124 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks so much for the promotion and curation! I'm definitely hoping to write more regularly now that I have a bit more time on my hands. Cheers to your efforts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06