10 Steem Bounty - Tell me about non-English curation initiatives

in #curation6 years ago

Hi folks, a short post today, cause it's just a question: I'm looking for curation initiatives that focus on specific-language posts that aren't in English, and I'm particularly looking for curation initiatives in Korean. Of course there's a problem that I only speak and write English, which is where I'm hoping you come in. I've set a bounty on the post comments, so when I upvote your comment you'll get a liquid Steem reward from @steem-bounty as well as the few cents I vote you with.

I'm looking for curation being done from dedicated accounts. Subject-focused as well as language-focused is fine.

I'm looking for accounts that are new to me, so @dropahead, @spi-postit, @thaiteam, @cn-malaysia, and @steemitbd aren't eligible because I already know about them. They're good examples of what I'm looking for.

I'm looking for curation rather than promotion services, so @cercle, @steem-myanmar, and similar are not eligible. I know this can be a little fuzzy, so my decision on any particular one is final.

100% votes for valid submissions, and I'll give a second bonus vote for any in Korean.

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning. Perhaps, you've overlooked due to the Chinese community is so sophisticated, and different region would have different way of curation. Hence, globally we have @team-cn which created to design program for worldwide Chinese to get on their feet. We curate content by grades, specific task for new Steemians to complete, and this team curate for all Chinese blogging Steemians below reputation 60.

Meanwhile, we have @cn-curation which take care of the entire #cn community around the world, by finding the best piece of work and send them to supportive dolphins and whales for upvotes. You may look into that.

Last, let me reintroduce #cn-malaysia to you. This was created in 2018 January when that time a bunch of Malaysian Chinese blogger couldn't find their way to get in touch with the China Chinese, mainly due to heavy cultural differences, hence we started this group and beginning to curate each other's work. As day goes by, we managed to grow the local community and established a good connection with the entire #cn community and finally, now we mainly focus on cultural experience between different country's Chinese.

p/s: Thanks for approving our application for white list in #minnowbooster. Pardon on the "colorful" English as we're overly Chinesed.

Thank you, @cn-curation fits what I'm looking for.

I would like to recommend @mmcg. This account is curating for burmese bloggers.

I think @sevenfingers is doing a great job on curating Indonesian content.

Thank you, that's exactly what I'm looking for.

Polish community has a lot of curation initiatives. They have a bot for voting their content @diosbot. Also, they have a handy webpage to grant the posting role to trusted curators (https://wise.vote/)...

The last thing I knew about them is that they have an orderly system of tags to classify and curate their content. They do so through this account @steemit-polska

I knew about them thanks to this post
https://steempeak.com/spanish/@jacekw/hello-spanish-community-we-are-polish-community-we-would-like-to-know-more-about-you

Best regards.

We are building a Brazilian virtual community that has the strength to bring more value to the platform. We’ve already organized with the main @brazilians account, and we have @msp-brazil in partnership with PAL. We intend to be a force here. Our language is very different, but we have extremely high quality posts. We are looking for investors and thinking about an SMT. we still need to explain the projects in other languages. We're there if you need to!

@brazilians is definitely what I'm looking for. I'm not sure about @msp-brasil - it does some curation, but it looks like its voting is primarily subscription-based.

Yes. We are still organizing the function of @msp-brazil. It supports content, we believe in proof-of-brain, covering those who are still in need of resources- https://steembr.com/mspsteem/@msp-brasil/en-the-community-is-growing. @brazilians have more time, we are better organized, we have curation, posts about health(i'm a doctor), music, leasing and intend to be a SMT, forming a strong community, a strong and self-sustaining network here in south america. Who knows turn a nodo. We have few programmers here, and we are not profitable at @brazilians, we pretend to be a holding account. The msp-brazil votes in all the posts that write on the themes that we propose, that are books, cinema, places in Brazil and Portugal, history, philosophy. For the price the community has been reducing production, even so we maintain that regardless of prices, it is important to continue activity. Only posts that add value are voted on. And with a different proposal from @brazilians not to compete. We intend to bring investors and promote proof-of-brain, unfortunately many users do not understand the protocol, and we are still gathering time, we are also organizing an educational proposal in blockchain and steem. We have https://steembr.com/ mirror
too, and a server in [discord](https://discord.gg/YQDqDxBut, using integration protocol Matrix, with another communitys in virtual espace. We are growing gradually, the two accounts are worked by members of our community. Brazil 120 million internet users, mostly by the cell, we believe that the SMT will bring more people.

@mayvileros es un grupo de curaduria latino.

@mr-bike was the only english/korean speaker I knew, he has been absent from steemit for the last two months. He is an English Teacher in Korea. I met he through the @IFC.

If you need chinese then @xomegax might be able to help, he is also part of @IFC, he has a translation learn the language room in the IFC Discord channel.

For Malaysia @legendchew might be a gotto kind of person.

I don't know if they do "curation" stuff, all three seem to be pretty fluent in their respective languages. But I don't know that they are curation focused.

Hi @bashadow, long time no see. As the communities grow, there are too many people to support. The upvote just couldn't enough to feed everyone.

Recently, I just become a eUsahawan certified trainer and was busy searching for sponsors venue and inviting the business owner to join the free eUsahawan course in Penang. This course is known as Internet/digital marketing in the English language.

Once I finished up my KPI for my training class, I will be back focusing on building up the Steem community again. Until then, cheers! Best of luck!

P/S: Wishing you to win the prize. 😆

A steemit friend was looking for second/first language curation types, I only knew of you three. I saw your post about eUsahawan, looks like you are busy and still enjoying life. And yes we all have lots of roads and paths to follow.

I seriously need a duplicate myself x2 to support both Steem Community & discord while physically support eUsahawan course in Penang as part of my contribution bsck to the local communities.

What about me. I planned to make curation on burmese posts. I will make a post today and I will drop post link here.

Bascially I will curate 3 post per day and make a curation complication post.
I will share 20 percent of post payout (liquid steem/SBD not including SP) to each featured author.
I will invite some guest curator to curate and share them 20% of liquid Steem or SBD.

I expect min Liquid Steem/SBD from my post is 1$ or I will share minimum 0.2 Steem/SBD to each of them if post payout is less than 2 STU. If post payout is higher than this I will share 20% to each of them.
If I can get help from others. I will give them upto 1 Steem/SBD.

I appreciate what you're doing, but for this particular purpose I really need to find curation initiatives with dedicated accounts. (There's no reward for them, anyway. I just want to know who they are.)

My account is dedicated accounts for curation purpose. Firstly I planned to make like @indiaunited so my account name is @mmunited. mm represents for myanmar. The above rewards is within the boundary I can give with no overburden for me. Thanks you for replying my comments.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

You got a 66.98% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tcpolymath!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66