The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #249. (9/06/18)

in #curation6 years ago

~~~~~~~~~~~

Cover_249.png

The Daily Whistle Stops is a curation post brought to you by @thesteemengine! This post features the best posts from our members!

All of these posts were submitted in our Discord server's post-promotion channel, and have been hand picked to receive a nice upvote from our group account! If you'd like to see your post featured here, simply submit it in The STEEM Engine Discord server! Not a member of The STEEM Engine initiative? Check out our intro post for more information about our group!

cws.gif

The Curator's Choices

goldentroutcover.jpg

Sierra Nevada Adventures
Golden Trout Loop

@derekrichardson

cws.gif

666 avatar-1.JPG

Wondrous Wednesday
@bigtom13

cws.gif

IMG_20180903_191031.jpg

Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #56
Cheat Tortilla Sandwich with Fishcakes
Null entry

@lizelle

cws.gif

C3A6B48C-E4B6-4C31-BF6A-B113FC2C24A0.png

NeedleWorkMonday Featured Posts #5
@needleworkmonday

cws.gif

3oqqznu070.jpg
Image Source

Self Prescribing Medicines
for Underactive Thyroid

@beautifulbullies

cws.gif

DQmT6BPEwp7evdAK8i7MBAiHup19bLCe6aGoRHRRCSv98hN.png

Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/05/18
Should we stir the pot ... why not?

@sultnpapper

cws.gif

QmXLnFXaQVGJFQX8i3DDXpkdxHfuoA4qMqasqtUicgGfCT.png
Image Source

Medicine Card Monday #18
"Spirit Animal -- The Mouse"
My Gift To Steemit --->
For The Week Of September 3, 2018

@eaglespirit

cws.gif

2j3a29dkao.jpg

Working with Bozz
The Radio Shack Years
Part 2

@bozz

cws.gif

IMG_0876.JPG

Life Lessons
Teaching Someone To Mow The Lawn

@sumatranate

cws.gif

QmeBV3MirQdUwVXGd6C9q5wCuHun3eJ97ow8N7efCibB9Q.jpg

Did you know there are
alligators in Brooklyn NY?

@tattoodjay

cws.gif

Would you like to join The Steem Engine's Voting and Curation Trail?

This link allows you to auto-vote on all our group members' posts, the ones The Steem Engine votes on. Set your vote to a very small percentage ... like 1% so as to not drain your voting power. (The group account usually votes on between 35 and 50 accounts a day. 50 votes at 1% would be half a full upvote from your account daily.)

This, of course, will help our group members grow and you will gain curation rewards. (Do be sure you know what you're doing before you activate this request. You will be auto-voting from your account on all the posts from members of The Steem Engine at whatever percentage you choose.)

The STEEM Engine's Curation Trail

cws.gif

The Curator's Colleagues

Here are even more fine curation posts ...
various collections of hand-selected articles
from other curators in our membership.

The STEEM Engine Express Podcasts

The Daily Qurator

Steemit Ramble

The Inbox Runneth Over

cws.gif

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

What a lovely surprise @thesteemengine, my cheat takeout sandwich made it here, thank you so very much:)

Actually, the idea of take-out fish in a sandwich never occurred to me. But with some lettuce, tomato and tartar sauce ... yeah, I could get behind that idea. Your creativity constantly amazes me. (That thing about marinating chicken in tea ... get outta here!!)

The-STEEM-Engine

Thanks a bunch @thesteemengine!! I'm honored to have my hike featured in your post!

I'm glad you haven't forgotten the way through the door. You don't post often, but when you do -- it's worth the wait. Come back and see us again soon.

The-STEEM-Engine

Thanks @enchantedspirit! I keep so busy it's hard to find time to post. But now that summer is coming to an end I'm gonna be working less, and once the weather gets cold I'll be hiking less so here soon I should have a bunch more time to catch up on posts and finally get to share the stories and photos from all the awesome adventures I've been going on! As I write this I am actually getting ready for 23 days of adventures in the High Sierra, so I won't be back right away... but I will be back and I'll have a bunch of great posts just waiting to be written. And I will of course share them all with @thesteemengine!

Holy Cow! I'd read every post in here but the needlework one. Because, well, needle work. It's the work part that always stymies me.

Thank you for including my post here. I am always blown away to be included.

You and The Weasel. The idea of work give you both the hives. Still ... in theory -- and my imagination, if I weren't scared I'd wind up killing myself on a motorcycle I think it might be fun to do what you do. The idea of it seems so liberating and lovely -- and ruggedly individual!! But then I think about the sunburn, the windburn, the rain and sleet, the other idiots on the road -- and I'm happy to let you take all the risks and live to tell the rest of us about it. Happy motoring.

The-STEEM-Engine

Ooo I have only seen a couple of these posts I will be reading the rest for sure now! Thank you so much for including my post! :D

Thyroid issues seem to be a running battle between women and their doctors. I went a couple of rounds on it years ago and then said, "Forget it. I'll figure it out." That's me -- it's gotten me this far. I wish you luck. (I wish I could do more.)

The-STEEM-Engine

I think more people are doing the same. Its so frustrating that you can't get the hep you need from the doctor though. Self care seems to be the way forward with a lot of things.

Thanks for the mention! I appreciate it!

You're welcome. Are you as glad to see your Radio Shack years behind you as @slobberchops was to bid farewell to Kwiksave?

The-STEEM-Engine

Yeah I am. It was a cool place for a time though. I am sad that things had to go the way they did with the company.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87