list of account on @steem.organic "ignore list" 2/2

in #curation5 years ago (edited)

Sorry for the mentions,

If your name was there it's most likely because you're selling your vote through Smartmarket or Minnowbooster.
EDIT: The source of error was found, Many people using Steemauto voting trails were mistaken as having sold their vote via Minnowbooser.

This is something that was added to today's last update to the list and did not affect previous results from @steem.organic

Sort:  

stupid Wale ;-)

While I understand that errors do occur, if one is to engage in something as serious as issuing a blacklist, there should be checks in place to avoid false accusations. Many of the mentions on the list are people who always write quality posts and have NEVER sold a single vote. They did not deserve to be accused of having done so.

You're right, blacklist was a bad choice of words, it's just a list, the scope is limited to being ignored by @steem.organic calculation.

Black listed by who?
steem organic is BS

You're selling via Smartmarket

If you think SM is doing anything unethical or "criminal" then why don't you go after Smartmarket instead?

Because he can't afford to, so he targets accounts that have less value than his own.

I'm selling my vote? Then someone owes me money.

I’d be curious if this persuades anyone to stop vote selling. Personally I prefer manual curation but if you’re on vacation or busy with work it can be hard to keep voting so I can see the benefits. I’m guessing getting on a blacklist like this won’t outweigh the benefits of vote selling but maybe I’m wrong.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Considering the dude that is so butthurt is actually buying votes, how does this even make sense?

Buying and selling votes and on the list. Not butthurt though.

If you put yourself on the list that’s fair enough.

Who is buying votes?

Posted using Partiko iOS

@transisto... The OP

20190809 2.png

20190809 3.png

Buying votes, and receiving daily payouts from

"accounts that let you purchase votes"

I’m guessing he’d argue the account he’s buying votes for is different than the ones he’s blacklisting. I’d be interested to hear the argument tbh.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The promobot account is on the list, it only affect the listing calculation for @steem.organic

Thank you for tagging me and making me aware of your shit project!

Love watching people throw stones behind their faulty bots!

People like you are contributing to the decline of steem.
Congratulations, you just earnt my first ever downvote!

You should check out his other project, @null.promoted. It gets better.

You know that you can reverse promobots votes for 10% of the cost?

Memo: reverse url
You'll be refunded the difference

Is it only 10% now? Definitely better than the old 50%.

But seriously though.

With 10% it's less than the curation lost from the reversal so I think it's far to charge at least that.

Seriously what?

Every time I check this post it changes. You dig yourself into a deep hole and now you change your words to make it all better. I have come to the conclusion that some people cannot write quality posts, they just happen to get in early so they are whales. They do not have anything better to do than to harass people. There were many names on your list(s) with high reputation scores, which they did not get by accident.

Doesn't anyone know how to test things out before they launch it and cause this kind of issue.

Steemauto votes were mistaken for minnowbooster votes.
Go make a tool that reverse engineer the post signer and you'll find out it's near impossible due to technical reasons.

What list and what is this?

Posted using Partiko Android

downvoted for getting me all excited, but then not :(

lol

I do not sell my votes!!! I manually vote on everything!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17