Do Angels Exist ? My 'True Story' of an Angelic Healing.

in #curie6 years ago (edited)

There seems to be three common responses regarding the existence of Angels. Some people outright dismiss the possibility of any spiritual entity existing, regardless of circumstances or evidence to the contrary. 

                                             

A second group of 'doubters' are those who may be open to such possibilities of Angels existing, yet often seem to lean more to spirits being "highly improbable".

The 'believers' are usually individuals who have had one or more, seemingly remarkable event happen in their life, pointing towards the true existence of spirit beings. I happen to fall within this category...and here is just 'one' of many Angelic experiences I've had in life.

                                            

Approximately twenty years ago, my journeying took me to a new area many miles from most family and friends. It was the place where I had decided to make a new start in life, having been disappointed with how things were working out where I had lived and worked for most of my life.

Many of you can probably relate to a time when you too moved on, deciding to explore new horizons and make improvements in your life; some of you wish you had...

Upon first arriving at my destination, I felt filled with eagerness and excitement. The fresh Suburban air smelled clean and pure compared to that of the large City I had left behind. My eyes feasted upon the larger, open spaces of the terrain. There were no towering skyscrapers crammed so closely together, that they blocked my view of a beautiful, big blue sky...so many more trees, and grass fields too.

                                                  

Fortunately, I did have an ex brother-in-law living in the area. He and his girlfriend knew that I was coming, and they offered to have me stay with them until I found a rental. Ed even gave me some part time work with him, and leads to apartment rentals in the area.

Shortly after finding my own place to rent, in a low-rise apartment complex, I was befriended by the Maintenance Manager who worked there. Seeing my truck and tools, he became inquisitive about the type of skills I had. Once he found out that I was a kind of Jack-of-All-Trades, he offered me a job in maintenance there at the complex. He was about to lose a worker in about a week, and needed a replacement.

Things were looking 'up' with all the pieces falling into place. I was in a new, exciting place, meeting new and interesting people, along with new opportunities coming my way...I was happy.

Then...it happened...

                                             

My lower back had started to ache days before the maintenance boss offered me a job; and it had progressively gotten worse. The type of pain, and length of persistence gave me indication that it might be something serious. It was more than simple back strain; that heals within days. A couple of hot baths, with some dry heat from a heating pad was usually all it takes.

Trying to pinpoint when it actually began, or how, was futile because I was working out with some heavy weights at the gym, plus doing some heavy lifting part time with Ed; it was one or the other...or combination of both.

About five days before I was to start the new job with Danny at the apartment complex, my back hurt so much that I could hardly move without a sharp pain stabbing at me. The night came, and I decided to lay flat on my back atop the carpeted floor; it was the only place and position where I experienced a little relief from the severe pain.

Earlier in the day, I had slowly and cautiously made my way to the VA Hospital, and the Doctor was 'sure' that I had merely a "pulled muscle" from strain, and nothing to worry about. She gave me a prescription for muscle relaxers and Motrin, telling me to call the hospital if it got worse, or come back in...No ex-rays or scans of any kind, like I asked for; she was sure of her diagnosis.

When I awoke in the morning, I could barely move without  sharp, excruciating pain shooting through my spine...it took me about ten minutes to rise from the floor. 

                                                

Making it out to my truck, into it, then back out at the hospital was a challenge that I wish upon no one. Inching my way down the medical facilities corridor to the clinic seemed like an eternity. I insisted that the doctor send me for x-rays. The technician sent me back downstairs to the clinic area saying that by the time I get there, the results would be on his computer.

As I arrived and slowly lowered myself onto a chair, I could see the Nurse Practitioner staring at her monitor with mouth agape. She turned to look at me outside the examination room, then back to the monitor. She rose and apologetically ambled towards me saying, "I'm sorry"...

My back was broken...at the forth lumbar. Something about a proximal, lateral break of a process...??? Something like that.

They sent me home. No crutches, no pain medication...nothing; except an appointment to return in a week to monitor it. I was told that it would take perhaps months to recover. They told me to do as little moving around as possible, and rest. I should take "medical leave from work" Crazy, right? 

Once home, the least painful position for me to lay was now on my stomach with my hands tucked under my hips. I laid there so worried about things. How would I be able to start that new job on Monday? How would I be able to pay the rent, buy food and afford other expenses. I felt doomed in a sense. 

                                            

Then, another sense came over me. I thought to myself, "You can't have a broken back. You have nobody to help you with things...No one to do your shopping, laundry or anything else..." It didn't even sound like my own voice inside my head...

Suddenly, I felt a presence above me as I lay there in pain. My attention was more deeply drawn to the presence I felt, and it was then that I felt the gentle pressure of what seemed like hands on my back...it was amazing.

I wasn't able to move, but my whole being was completely relaxed and I had the feeling of peace overwhelm me. There was definitely a presence floating over me...I couldn't see it, but it was there; and there were hands being laid on my back. 

The pain in my spine dissipated instantaneously. All I could feel was a slight pressure in the area, as I surrendered to whatever spirit had arrived; to help me...to heal me. Then, I fell into a deep sleep or meditation of sorts.

Coming back out from the trance-like state, the visiting spirit entity was no longer there with me; at least I couldn't sense a presence. What I did sense, was the absence of pain...when I moved, it was easy and had only a slight pulsating like feeling in my lower back.

Three days later I was at the Fitness Center carefully working out again. I had gone from barely able to walk with two borrowed crutches, to one, to bringing one 'just in case', to none at all... 

Five days later, on Monday, I reported in for work at my new job. The manager said that he was worried I wouldn't show up because he had seen me using crutches a few days before...I told him that it was "Just a minor injury, and I'm fine now" 

So...some people might not believe in Angels, but 'I' know that they exist...One day, I'll write about other experiences I've had with spirit entities. Till then, may you find peace where and when you can, and comfort in 'knowing' there are Angels watching and waiting to help when you need them most.

                                            


Image Sources


Sort:  

Health is an invaluable treasure that we never want to lose and if that happens we have the angels messengers of God, to recover it.
The angels will manifest themselves if we ask for their healing presence, through prayer.

I apologize that it's like that but I want you to see my story too, look, these are little things that happen all over the world

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@cokra/well-friends-this-is-my-ticket-i-hope-you-like-it-a-lot-same-as-my

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83