Inside the mind of Sabrina

in #curie5 years ago

'' Be careful what you water your dreams with. Water them with worry and fear and you will produce weeds that choke the life from your dream. Water them with optimism and solutions and you will cultivate success. Always be on the lookout for ways to turn a problem into an opportunity for success. Always be on the lookout for ways to nurture your dream. ''
-Lao Tzu

harry.jpg

Happy Thursday loves!
I hope this post finds you happy and well. 💜 💜
Today I want to take you along with me on a very mysterious journey ✨ 🔮 …
the one inside the mind of Sabrina 😉

The human mind.
It has to be the one subject of study that will never cease to fascinate me.
I thank every day the precious help of meditation, which has forever changed what has been floating through my mind for the last six months.
Never one day would I have thought that I would feel the way I do now.
Anything your mind can conceive, you can achieve. Never forget it💚 ✪

jung1.jpg

If it was possible, it would be a pretty sweet experience to have a brain scan, as I’d be curious to know how my mind has looked like for the past few months.
Freeing your mind from its conditionings is an extremely liberating experience.
To this date, it has been 8 months now that I meditate every single day.
On most days, I do it for solely 20 minutes in the morning.
Sometimes more, but 20 minutes is the minimum.
For the past month or so, those 20 minutes go by in a flash.
Sometimes, I open my eyes, I look at my watch and I’m like you gotta be kidding! It only felt like five!
Who knows… maybe one day I’ll be meditating for 2 hours and it’ll feel like 1! 😌
I wish I could internally take you with me, so you’d see for yourself what meditation does to the mind. I talk about it quite often, on here, and with the people around me, as I believe it is a practice that every human should add into their lives.

Why do you?

rumi3.jpg

The mind can be like a wild animal.
You don’t really know how to approach it at first.
But if you are gentle enough, you might make a friend and not an enemy.
While we technically have an average of 50 000 to 70 000 thoughts flowing through the stream of our consciousness on the average day, I would say that for the first time ever, I don’t even realize it.
The reason to that is because I let everything pass smoothly, as if it was water.
It’s as if my mind was not even mine.
The chaos is no longer chaos.
Research has shown that the vast majority of our thoughts have some negative degree to it.
In that sense, it is even more so crucial to not let them own us.

When I do physical activity, that is the moment during which I will challenge my mind the most.
Whatever the workout it is that I choose to do, I do not tell myself before hand how many reps I will do this exercise for, or for how long I will.
Instead, I tell myself ''Ok Sab, you will do as much as you can. But don’t fake it babygirl! ''
And that’s pretty much how I do it.
I know that if I tell myself as for example: '' Sab do 20 push ups'' , chances are that at rep 15, I will already feel tired because I know that the finish line is at 20.
However, if I don’t give myself a finish line, chances are that I will push myself even harder, and may as well end up doing 30.
Our minds work in ways that don’t always have to do with logic.
The more flexible I allow my mind to be, the more it rewards me.
Break them artificial barriers!

BP1y20aCcAAVnpc.png

Since the month of august, I have been going to school only part time, which consists of 7 hours of class per week.
Other than that, I take two courses at home, but I have much more freedom to do them at my own pace, and when I wish to.
The rest of the time, you will find me either reading and doing some research, writing, in nature, exercising, meditating and that is pretty much it!
Simply put, I have a lot of free time on my hands.
And I have never been more thankful and happy about it.
What is very interesting is that this could potentially mean more time for my mind to create unnecessary worries, anxieties, problems, overthinking, etc.
What is the most surprising, is that it does quite the opposite.
It has remained faithful to its calm.
And this has to be the most precious gift life ever handed me, and I will try my very best to hold on to it for as long as I can. 💓 ✨

moonbuddha.jpg

Sort:  

Sabrina, you speak some wise words. And so happy to hear how your meditation has helped you. I do Meditation and it has done wonders.

Thanks again for your post :)

Awwww if this isn't my favorite ! @robertandrew 😍😍😘
You are such a gem! Always happy to hear from ya! 😌
That makes me soooo happy to hear that it has done the same for you:) I'm curious to know now:)
I thank you !!! 💘

I usually think about stuff before I fall asleep.

Welcome to Steem steemityourway! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10