The Amateur Entrepreneur

in #curie6 years ago (edited)

john-towner-117317-unsplash.jpg

This is a sneak peak in the life of a young man who wants to create an impact on the world, he is extremely passionate about things and wants to contribute to the world for good.

As he starts his journey onto the path of entrepreneurship he is completely alone and doesn't understand the world much, he is absolutely unaware of what life has in store for him on the path ahead. This is no success story, it is not intended to teach anyone anything, this is a gospel of mistakes, suffering, uncertainty and heartbreaks, all for the twinkling light of immense learning at the end of the tunnel, and many more tunnels after that.

This is my story. I have no experience of anything that I am doing on a professional level, I am a computer science engineer who does everything in the company except what a computer science engineer is supposed to do.

I will take you through each stage of starting and running a start-up but without any tips or success mantra and the usual jargon. I know no shortcuts, I have an internal belief system which is inspired by the laws of nature and constantly in learning mode. I have learned most things the hard way. If you have landed here looking for inspiration to be your own boss and create a swagger for yourself, beware: 'This can scare you to the core'.

This is the Intro Story, I am sharing the Title of the next three stories coming shortly:

  1. Ideation: Breaking the Bro Code- Leaving A201
  2. Team Building: Can it get more Uncertain?
  3. Incubation & Fund Raising: Story of Betrayal and Heartbreak- When my world fell apart.

It has been less than a year since I started this journey. This will be a live blog so success or failure we can live this journey together, learn together, laugh together and cry together.

Salut
- The Amateur Entrepreneur

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99