Walkthrough for Bob - A Vulnerable Machine [Vulnhub]

in #cybersecurity6 years ago

Back again with another demonstration of penetration testing. In this video we're going through Bob, an easily exploitable machine from vulnhub.

I've been doing a lot of demonstrations from vulnhub recently because I didnt want to renew my VIP subscription on hackthebox. I will renew once I know I have enough time to work on their vulnerable machines daily. Otherwise, it's just wasted money.

Anyway, in a few words, Bob is running a web server with a very easy vector of attack - for getting inside the server. And that's what this video is all about. In the second part of this demonstration (the second video), I will demonstrate privilege escalation. I hope you enjoy this demo!



To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

Nice work. But one suggestion: While shooting the video If you can full screen the terminal window it would be easier for the viewer to follow the process.

thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81