Air Pollution Awareness with CyClean – Chatting with a College Student

in #cyclean5 years ago

1.png

Hey guys. Yesterday, we had a day off as Korea celebrated "Hangeul Day," a holiday for the Korea language. Today, we're back with our Air Pollution Awareness with CyClean series. In our past two episodes, we spoke to a mother and a doctor about their thoughts on air pollution. As we expected, both were gravely concerned about the health effects of polluted air. Recently, we spoke to someone slightly younger, a college student. What does a college student in Korea think about the problem of air pollution? Let's find out right now.

I visited a nearby university to have a conversation with a freshman in college whose name is Matt (we gave him an English name). This student was in his second semester, and he was studying marketing. Matt had a bright personality and was easy to talk to. We sat down at a cafe to converse.

When I was a freshman in college, I don't think I was that interested in environmental issues. I know, shame on me. However, Matt was very well aware of the problem of pollution. When I asked how he had such knowledge on this matter, he said, "It's pretty hard to ignore when it’s constantly on the news. And it has directly affected my life in the past. When pollution levels were bad, I had to wear a mask to school everyday. It sucked. But I had to do it because I heard I can get sick from breathing it in."

It is true. In Korea, everyone checks their weather app to check the air quality for the day. It is unfortunate that our youth have to do this because of a problem they did not create. I asked Matt how it affects his daily life.

2.png

Matt told me, "Honestly, it's annoying, but I don't feel the effects of air pollution on my body. I feel fine. I like to play basketball, and I won't let a little pollution get in the way of me playing sports. All of my friends feel the same way. We’re still young and healthy, right?"

Human beings tend to not fear what is invisible, and that is what frightens me. When we are young, we feel invincible, like nothing can harm us. I was worried Matt felt the same way. Concerned about his well-being, I told him what I heard from our doctor in part two of our series. I explained to him the potentially deadly sicknesses that are caused by air pollutants. Matt started to seem a little more concerned. He confessed that he had heard these things before, but being reminded of the consequences was not pleasant. He said he should be more careful so that he doesn’t fall ill later in life.

I agreed with what he said. We all need to be careful. We not only need to be careful, but we need to take action. Before changing the subject to CyClean and the solution offered by CyClean, I brought up cryptocurrencies and blockchain. Matt’s face lit up.

“I am deep into crypto these days. I bought my first Bitcoin about a year ago, and now I have a portfolio of many coins. But right now, the market is not in a good state. I am actually down a lot, but I have hopes for the future.”

I proceeded to ask Matt about the cryptocurrencies he invested in. He told me he mostly had coins that you could mine. Mostly proof-of-stake coins. Then I asked him if he knew about CyClean. He said, “Yeah, I heard of CyClean! I saw it on Dobitrade or something.” When I asked him if he knew what the project was about, he said, “Something about clean energy?” Wow, this guy really did know his cryptocurrencies!

Then I did what I do best. I told him about CyClean, a green project that rids the earth of toxic gases and wastes. I told him about CyClean’s efforts to reward people for eliminating air pollutants by using eco-friendly vehicles. I also explained to him CyClean’s movement for removing land waste with CyClean’s special degradable trash bags. Following this explanation, I dropped the bomb on him. I mentioned CyClean’s mining system.

3.png

Matt was visibly excited. He started asking more questions like, “How do I mine CyClean tokens?” “What kind of machine do I need to mine?” “Do I need to keep my computer on the whole time?”

I of course answered all of his questions. CyClean mining does not require a computer. Instead, you just need to use one of CyClean’s products like the electric bike or health band. You carry on with your daily activities, such as ride the bike to school or walk around with CyClean’s health band. Then you receive CyClean tokens in your wallet.

Matt exclaimed, “That’s awesome! I think I’m going to check out CyClean when I get home. I didn’t like keeping my computer on to mine tokens.” He continued, “I think CyClean brings something new to the world of crypto. It has actual usage and does something good for our planet. I think that is significant.”

You’re right, Matt. It is significant. I reminded him that CyClean aims to change the world for the better, that CyClean will clean up the air for him and his friends. I encouraged him to join the CyClean movement so that he can earn money and improve his health at the same time. Matt said, “I sure will.”

Our youth are not fully aware of the devastating consequences of air pollution. While speaking to Matt, I realized cryptocurrencies like CyClean have the power to change people’s mind. By giving people an incentive to participate in the clean cycle, CyClean is changing the world little by little. I hope you can share our vision in the way Matt did.

[ For more information about CyClean, please visit our website at cyclean.io ]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76