The Cycling Sessions Part 5: A lap of Schwarzenberg

in #cyclefeed6 years ago

Another beautiful Sunday, another time to hit the mountains. Remember that in the Cycle Sessions part 4 I was on my way up a hill and I decided to go back because I didnt have that much battry left?

Well, today it was time to hit that road!



20180812_123710.jpg








My route was not that difficult. I decided to start going over Kriens and Obernau and head up the Schwarzenberg and descending to Malters and back over Ober-Littau and back to Luzern, not passing Emmen because Emmen is ugly. 500 meters up in total. All good!



I started off with a nice gradual ascend seeing the effects of how dry it currently is here in the region



20180812_120616.jpg





But then!! 18%



The road went into a local bike path and yes I saw the sign saying the road would go 18% up, which I realize is very steep for biking, but that it was THAT steep I didnt expect! Wow, I literally had to stop biking a couple a couple of times to recatch my breath, and remember that I am on an E-bike. Imagine is this was a regular bike. I'd say it would be nearly impossible to do this!


The view was extremely rewarding though I have to say


Maybe that is even the best part about cycling uphill. Not that I necessarily like it that much to torture myself with those steep roads, but that the views along the way make it totally worth it. And even if the road is difficult, I still take enough time to look around. Im not a cycling pro, all this stuff is and should be fun!

Again cows were part of the picture while I was reaching Schwarzenberg


I had some doubts about my descend because one of the screws in my steer was loosened a bit I noticed while going up. Yesterday I had biked over a lot of cobblestones in the oldtown here, and that must have loosened the screw. I tried fixating them with some keys, because I didnt have the proper tools with me to do this. It worked for the time being, but it made me a bit nervous going downhill. If the steer collapses while Im driving 40 km/h next to a ravine you understand the outcome right ;)


But always nothing happened and now it is time for a well deserved drink at the water! Have a good weekend!






Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord or follow the SMG curation trail

Interested in Passive income? Try Swiftcoin and Mannabase
Did you have the Steemit Airdrop of Gbyte already?Hit me up after downloading the wallet
and I will send you the starter fee

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality cycling content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in the form of an upvote and resteem. Keep the pedals spinning, fellow cyclist. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the weekly round-up of our Cyclefeed blog. Thank you for using #cyclefeed



Learn more about our cycling project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Nice! You’ve got an e-bike , I’ve seen a few around and a friend of a friend of mine has one (they’re pretty cool)
Looks like a really scenic route you took. Glad your steering didn’t fall apart on ya but hey what’s a bike ride with out a few technical issues 😁

exactly! living on the edge mennnnnn ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karinxxl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What a lovely cycling trip, @karinxxl! Thank you for bringing us along. :) Upvoted!

Je zal wel stuk zijn aan het eind, tenminste dat zou ik wel zijn maar het is zo lekker dat fietsen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25