Worldwide Cypher Jam [ ROUND 51 ] "Tagger Stagger" by 白蚁 (Termite @termitemusic ) ft. Zig ( @onemedia )

in #cypher6 years ago


One Media®
presents
"Tagger Stagger"
by
白蚁 (Termite @termitemusic ) ft. Zig ( @onemedia )


白蚁 (Termite) produced the beat he called, "Monk's Dagger" for his Worldwide Cypher Jam [ ROUND 51 ].

Monk's Dagger made Zig stagger like the fumes from the spray paint of some tagger. So he dropped some urban industrial sound, percussion, effects, music visualization, and a tenor sax solo with a bit of swagger.

Zig's had this running joke with Termite about how the Worldwide Cypher Jams provide a sense of (digitally, virtually) going to a late night after hours jam session at some club in an urban setting into some dark, smoke-filled room where the cats are kickin' it on a cool but also intense hitherto unheard of sound reconfiguration of well-known roots, all welcoming you to sit in with them ... Regardless of whichever ideations with which one wishes to interpret this phenomenon, besides Zig's taking Termite's prompt and yielding an instrumental Trip Hop Nu Jazz specimen as in this present case, no one can deny some of the best rappers on Steemit regularly attend and spit top werd ...




"KNOW WHAT I MEAN"
... host 白蚁 (Termite @termitemusic ), & cohost Zig ( @onemedia )
present
- A Free-for-All Freestyle, Lo Fi, TRIP HOP, NuJazz, Hip Hop happening
Complete with a NO RULES!!! Freestyle Open Mic Session.
Bring your Mic & Spit Werd!
ON THE SMA - RADIO DISCORD CHANNEL
EVERY TUESDAY
UTC 7:00 PM until 9:00 PM;
BST 8:00 PM until 10:00 PM;
EDT 3:00 PM until 5:00 PM;
PDT 12:00 PM until 2:00 PM.
You can check your timezone here.

Happy listening!
Zig


©2018 One Media®

Sort:  

Hi @onemedia,
Your post "Worldwide Cypher Jam [ ROUND 51 ] "Tagger Stagger" by 白蚁 (Termite @termitemusic ) ft. Zig ( @onemedia )" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😻😻😻
I'll continue it as long as you are with me..


🙂🙂🙂 Regards, free resteemed bot @tow-heed😉😄😉

Thank you! Follow you ... Should I reresteem your resteems too? ;-)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Great job! What software did you use for the visualization?

Thanks man ... Music Visualization is done with Milk Drop, an extension for Winamp ... If I recall properly, all are available on Sourceforge ... (just don't click on their ads by mistake!)

Just wondering, I use Adobe software myself. Image Line makes a good VST called ZGamevisualizer and its also available for free.

very dope!!!!
... just found this!! ... this should explain the Geezer thing!!

OK, I caught "Cain and Abel" (book us a table) "Pie in Sky" (High Five) and "Baked Potato" (interestingly pronounced without 'the intrusive R' but rhymed with "See you later" anyway ) ... The rest was way too quick, I might was well been listening to folks speak Spanish, French, or German at full clip, about the same number of words I could pick out ... I'm tellin' you, Muricans just don't have as much fun with the language as Brits. Alliteration, Spoonerisms, malapropism, even simple puns go over heads like Granny's bare wet (hair net)... I mean I 'get corrected' 90+% of the time I used malapropisms so few get it with a knowing smirk, I've given up on most lung-and-chic ... (unless I know the receiver is tuned in) ... So most think I'm faking posh!

haha!! I love this!!! makes me feel special on the internet!! haha!! sometimes its more fun when the reciever isnt tuned in, or at least, a reciever isnt! hair net would be 'barnet bobo' (barnet fair and bobo fett) dont ask me why!!!

"Barnet Bob" exhibits what I was referring to as an extra layer of abstraction/indirection -- fair fett being the rhyme, "barnet bobo" the extra layer ...

In the 'canonical' example in the movie Ocean's Eleven, Don Cheadle's character says "We'll be in deep Barney" ... Rubble rhyming with trouble, the extra layer of abstraction being in knowing Barney is the Rubble rhyming with trouble ... But no, most Americans would get lost on the rhyme itself, let alone the extra layer of abstraction...

That video above shows something like what I was expecting would happen to me next when I went to book a bed and breakfast in East Ham (or Canning Town I forget which somewhere near ExCeL ) and the place was occupied by a long term tenant, then the booking agent said, "Stay there, we'll pick you up and take you to a vacant B&B" ... Instead I opted to walk, toting my luggage and thoroughly jet lagged, to the fuckin Holiday Inn closer to ExCeL !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82